We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is very nice & full of all what a person needs, The breakfast is extremely nice, the food is very delicious, the staff is very helpful & polite, the rooms are so spacious & roomy. the fitness center is clean and neat but it is very small

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ahmedamr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmed ,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria also for taking the time to write your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that we have helped you to spend a nice stay , And as our main target is reaching a 100% guest satisfaction which is not hard to maintain at all with a nice and constructive comments like the one you shared .

Looking forward to welcoming you again ,
Best regards ,

Dalia Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 570 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

as a crew member i had a great experience in hotels all over the world and i can say that radisson hotel is alexandria one of the nice hotels that i stayed in my tours in several countries and very near to the airport

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Karima N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Mrs. Karima,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Radisson Blu hotel,Alexandria .

And I will be keen to convey your nice words to the team , promising you to keep the same quality of service to meet your high expectations .

Looking Forward to welcoming you again ,
Best Regards ,

Dalia Amer .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

What a warm professional welcome by all the staff. The rooms are very well appointed and spacious with every amenity one could desire. The room service was excellent but the dirty dishes removed from the room by housekeeping lay in the passage for more than 36 hours. This property is not on the Corniche in the city so prepare yourself for a half hour drive to the city every day. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the Italian restaurant food delicious. Try the Egyptian restaurant for wonderful local fare.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor room numbers higher than 115 as they are close to a noisy generator.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneytimeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Mr. JourneytimeSA ,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your sincere comment on trip advisor following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria,

And I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your relaxing accommodation please rest assured that we will keep ourselves impelled to give none but the best. And by receiving comments like what you have written, I believe our endeavor of delivering 100% guest satisfaction is not hard to maintain at all .

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best Regards .

Dalia Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is convenient when you arrive at the local airport and have to conduct business in the area.
Outside the gate it is a desolate quarter with nothing to do.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Bathroom is fine for Egyptian standards.
Breakfast buffet not bad.
Bar is maybe a bit too spacious and quiet but a good place to sit down and relax.
Worthwhile to come back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdAlkmaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Adal Kamaar ,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria

Your valued comments are highly appreciated and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the relaxing stay as well as the rooms , breakfast and the Cosmo Cafe .

Best Regards ,
Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Dalia Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, deserted area. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Fast and good room-service. The lighting in the room was a little too dark for my taste but other than that, everything in the room was excellent.
Complimentary water only on the first day, no matter how long ur staying, which i thought was strange!
Breakfast buffé was quite nice with both local and western food.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ys84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Mrs. ys84

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria .

It was lovely to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and its facilities, the accommodation, the cleanliness, room service & the restaurant where you enjoyed the breakfast food selection.

Best Regards ,
Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Dalia Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Maybe its a little to expect from a hotel in the middle of December 2013 but the level of occupancy made this visit seem a little lonely. Lets say first that the hotel itself looks impressive and modern. The atrium is large and was being decorated for the New Years party in black and white. Christmas decorations were very evident but the female santas in miniskirts I thought a bit odd.
Asked to take a seat on arrival I was served a very nice fruit cocktail and a warm towel to wash myself off. The receptionist then came with my key but not until I'd joined the frequent users scheme (17 now and growing), he'd upgraded me to a business room (but not the lounge as I found out when kicked out later) and I'd had a short talk on where everthing was. Unfortunately by the time he'd finished I'd lost the will to live so nodded dumbly and headed off in the directions of the lifts. Unfortunately he said the lifts on the left and I went right. Several minutes wandering around floor 4 in the wrong tower later I found my tower and room.
Lovely room, clean and well appointed. Lots of facilities incl. wifi. Went to look around, found executive lounge, conference rooms, restaurant with no menu, another restaurant with no menu and the an italian restaurant with a menu. One tagliatelli later I went to the bar and was asked to seat myself and he would serve me. All very nice, except I then counted the staff and guests I had seen in my perambulations 4 guest and around 20 staff!!
Retrurned to room in which I had requested 20 degrees on the thermostat to find it was colder than when I entered. Tried everything to get the room warmer but eventually went to bed as the only way to get warm. (BTW it gets cold in Alex in December)
Receptionist next morning was surprised to see me at 0400 but was very quick and cheerful. He was stunned by my cold room comments and I think had no idea how to deal with such a situation, he kept asking about the stay and when I summed it up as cold and quiet that seemed to satisfy him.
Had a strange but nice breakfast bag the following morning as I was on a 6:30 flight. Bus trip ($10) took 25 minutes.
Location gets a low mark below in terms of nearness to Alex (1.5hrs to station) and the fact that the hotel sits on its own in a desolate landscape of a housing development that seems to have run out of money.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you are having a conference or like to get away from everything. Facilities excell...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flynnwales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Flynnwales2

Thank for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria .

Your valued comments about the rooms , facilities & service are greatly appreciated , And as customer care is amongst our highest priorities please rest assured that your comment about the room warmth have been shared with the concerned department in order to avoid the same incident to happen again .

Wishing you a prosperous New Year ,
& Looking forward to welcome you again .

Best Regards ,
Dalia Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is really good . I come with a medical groupe Room dimenssion is very good and i like it and its very good location in the north cost way its quiet location , good stuff and different restaurant in the hotel , the heated pool i like iti will come again ,and spa department is good i recomended this hotel , to relax , to enjoy .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Ahmed ,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria ,

I am happy that you enjoyed your accommodation with our quite , nice and safe location,

And by receiving comments like what you have written, I believe our endeavor of delivering 100% guest satisfaction is not hard to maintain at all .

Looking forward to welcoming you again ,

Sincerely Yours ,
Dalia Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
21.2 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 39 in Alexandria
1,152 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
19.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
23.9 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 39 in Alexandria
397 reviews
18.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria

Address: Mehwar El Taameer | Northern Coast Road 21st KM, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $124 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing