We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, that's all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Azur Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterranean Azur Hotel to your Saves list
Mediterranean Azur Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corneish Road Roshdy, Alexandria, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great View, that's all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Following a quick trip to Alex, we stayed me and my wife for 2 days in Azur. The rooms are on 2 levels, where the upper level has a great view, while the lower one is not that great.
The corridors smells, which is weird knowing the fact that this is a 5 stars hotel!!
The breakfast buffet was slightly above average. The rooms were okay but not wow...

Room Tip: Upper level rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

went there for a couple of days on a business trip, nice rooms with an amazing view, OK prices and good breakfast. didn't get enough time though to use all the facilities, staff is a bit slow but other than that they were fine.

got a room on the last building of the hotel, a bit far from everything but certainly was a lot quite and had a really nice sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

One would imagine that a so-claimed 5 stars hotel at this price would stand to the lowest standard of hotel management. Instead, I was choked to see my room, the bathroom, the facility and the service. They are all a 2 star class....and you pay the price of an exaggerated 5 stars room,

The location is great, and I am sure this was given for free to the hotel. Management of this hotel are thinking of a local club for army veterans. Everything around you is cheap. Staff are not trained, food is a joke, and facilities, if there were any, are as I said: A local club for army veterans.

I would not spend that amount of money again on such a place. I would not advise you do as well. Only go there if it is "free". that's it.

Have a look please on the picture I attached.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hossam_Maarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Sea view is magnificent everywhere in rooms, in restaurant on the beach.
Clean and calm beach.
Nice swimming pools for adults and children.
Perfect location in the middle of Alexandria and directly on the sea.
Very good hospitality.
Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a pretty nice hotel in the middle of Alexandria which would be great for a couple of days as a quick getaway.
The rooms are clean and quite spacious with basic amenities (safe, tv, fridge, etc…).
The beach is really good, with an artificial bay, clean sand and a sufficient number of beach chairs and chaise loungues.
Pools are also quite large and nice for those who are wary of the sea.
There is sufficient parking, including underground (which is a blessing in summer), conveniently priced at 10 EGP per day.

Where things turn sour is service and food & beverages.
Breakfast is ok, however dinner is quite bad with the only option available is an open buffet which isn’t very appetizing.
Furthermore, service is quite poor, smiles are rare and there seems to be a general air of apathy to your requests.

What I liked:
*location
*beach

What I disliked:
*service
*food and beverages

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, almost middle of kornich and near to stanley bridge with its perfect view. Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Most of the rooms are totally isolated. All rooms have perfect sea view. The beach is extremely clean. Very wide breakfast variety.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Samia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hotel location is prime as it is on the coast line.
It is 5 stars hotel but compared to other hotels I have seen 4 stars is fair rating.
Nothing tangibly is wrong with hotel, location or food.. they are acceptable BUT not the 5 stars luxury , it is basic.

Spa is horrible NEVER try it..
Staff are polite and breakfast buffet is rich.

Im giving it "average" rating because I didn't find the luxury I was expecting beside this great view.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr-TechFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#2 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#16 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#13 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Azur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Azur Hotel

Address: Corneish Road Roshdy, Alexandria, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Azur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mediterranean Azur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneann Azur Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing