We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honesty and integrity excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mediterranean Azur Hotel
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“honesty and integrity excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

sea facing rooms with balcony very hpnest staff promptly returned sleft in safe after 2 days and when informed that we wrre leaving early morning opened olost service and gave to us outside hours. thank you all

Room Tip: bottom floor better than ground no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    79
    58
    45
    43
See reviews for
89
46
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our tour group stayed here for a couple of days. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location right on the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel imagines itself to be a luxury hotel, but they'd need to upgrade their rooms and their service to qualify. Rooms are fine, but not memorable. the breakfast buffet had a good variety, included a large bowl of pomegranate seeds that had been carefully extracted - a nice touch and good-tasting. Pool was attractive but cold in October - the sea was warmer! I would be disappointed if I came for a honeymoon or paid very much for the room. There's free wifi in the outdoor cafe, and they don't trouble you if you don't buy anything to eat or drink.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandemaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

As soon as we arrived at check in, we were greated with karkadé (hibiscus tea), and we were then upgraded to junior suites. The suites had two rooms -- one bedroom with an adjoining bathroom and another room with a second TV, desk, couch and table. Everything was clean, modern and comfortable, and the bathroom had nice amenities. We even had a small balcony from which to watch the amazing sunset. The breakfast served at the hotel was extensive, even featuring made-to-order omelets. The best thing about the hotel is its ideal location on the Mediterranean and its nearby pool. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had day use couple of times there...Location is perfect, service is not bad, the locker room and toilet where I had to change was't clean at all there was dirty water everywhere, drinks are good, towels provided on the beach were't clean.... Briefly I spent good time because of the location and the good weather not because of the service and the hotel itself

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
47 Thank Sherin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We book this hotel for our honeymoon and I was very disappointed .Upon reservation we mention that we are for honeymoon there and we would like to have privacy but we receive an interconnecting room and it was noisy,no special amenities for honeymoon. The room was dirty and full off hair,thinks where missing from the room(bathrobe,slippers,bathroom amenities) and when we complain about that they where rude on answering our request.The hotel have swimming pool and beach but for reaching the towels you need to cross all the hotel area and if you are late you don`t find any towel available. No showers on the beach.The breakfast was very poor and the same items daily.For the parking they don`t have valet parking or at least to by free of charge if you are staying there,the parking is chargeable 10 EGP/day.We really had a bad experience for choosing this hotel and I don't recommended for anyone because can not be named as a 5 star hotel not even 3 star.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ElKeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Nice Beach, nice rooms all sea view.

Great Location, You can go anywhere in Alex in less than 20 mins from the hotel.

Perfect for family trips and relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbazaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel has it of Alexandria. I've tried it for business trips, family vacation and accompanying husband on medical conferece! Nothing is compared to waking up to enjoy the scene of the Mideterranean. Also it's location at almost middle of the city makes it very easy to reach everywhere: souq (Raml station), touristic visists...etc. Azur also knows how to serve different tastes and to take care of each member of the family. GYM is moderate for a five stars hotel. They have variety of food in their main restuarant, yet, not advised on high seasons and Ramadan as the food was not enough for everyone. to be honest, they offered us an alternative iftar at their Italian restaurant. Breakfast buffet was really good and the staff are working hard, especially that this place is almost crowded all over the year. It's Alexandria! It also has a very nice and special wedding and parties open area

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea! WoW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank femaleadvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#6 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Azur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Azur Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Azur Hotel
Address: Corneish Road Roshdy, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#17 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Azur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Azur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneann Azur Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing