We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stanley Bridge

Stanley Bridge
Ranked #4 of 70 things to do in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A bridge in the middle of the city offering awesome views,of the city. No need to step out out of ur car just a drive through the corniche is enough to view this beauty!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    91
    33
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I pass by this area very often, mostly in the evening times.. The two towers are amazing with their lighting at night and these are one of the favorite spots for wedding couples in Alexandria to take their shots.. Nice evening stroll during spring time..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaSusanti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino (italy)
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

it's really incredible this bridge, every time I see it I'm surprised.. Even if it's crowded night and day by cars, it has a special atmosfere in Alexandria corniche

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank monicamel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matara, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

wow. it's very nice bridge. it is more beautiful at night time. grate engineering and very nice location. I always tried to get a photo on it. but i couldn't.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank prasange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's a motorway!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

After easing the reviews we got a taxi here last night. When the driver dropped us we realised there was no way of crossing the fast,ndangerous four lane road to get to the actual bridge. We thought we'd have to go back when we found an underpass. We stopped by the 007 cafe/ restaurant where we had great hot chocolate and viewed the bridge. The we walked around onto the bridge itself. It's quite attractive but it is a very busy road, impossible for most people to cross and therefore noisy.bwe held our breathe as we watched a couple of people dice with death. To get a taxi back to our hotel we had tonwalknrightbround the other side to eventually pick up a cab. If you want nice views and a pleasant stroll I'd recommend the other end of the Corniche between thebSofitel Hotel and the Citadel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Bridge also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Stanley Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing