We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort, but lots of stairs!”
Review of Club Med Yasmina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Yasmina
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tetouan
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family resort, but lots of stairs!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 1 week with our 2.5yrs toddler and I was 6 months pregnant. This club is really beautiful with big green areas where you can rest quietly, the beach is public but clean, well maintained. Food was very good as well. GOs and GEs very attentive and nice specially the lady from Decouvert (travel agency) office. The family rooms are quite big, we loved the terrace and bathroom! Only problen is that you need to walk a LOT od stairs to go everywhere, no ideal for wheelchair nor strollers or crutch, anyway it was a good work-out for all of us.

We had a problem with one of the photographer who removed me from the pc where I was selecting pics to be printed and kept me waiting for 15min (on my feet at 9pm with my big belly) and was rude toe and my husband when we complained. The club's Manager apologized when we sent him a complaint letter.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Yasminas, the food, shows, activities, we would return happily.

Hint: even in Aug could be windy at night so better take some long sleeves t-shirt/light sweater for you & your kids

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_tell_you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    437
    152
    51
    42
See reviews for
698
191
81
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My daughter (17) and I are just back from one week at the Club Med Yasmina, we had such a great week, from the fantastic weather to the excellent level of services :-)
I cannot recommend this resort highly enough, the team up there are so nice and were always there to assist us, the food and the accomodation were outstanding too! It was our first time at the Club Med and no bad surprise, all inclusive truly means all inclusive which is really appreciated! The quality of the sport equipment is top as well as the quality of the sports instructors, many thanks to Younes, YouYou, Jean-Pierre, Abdel (for the fantastic horses), and to all of them!!! Yasmina does deserve their 4 stars!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My partner, son (4.5) & daughter (1) have just returned from 10 days at Club Med. I cannot recommend it highly enough for a family holiday.

The food, service and staff far exceeded my expectations. It was our first time going 'all inclusive' so we were a bit apprehensive but no need the food was AMAZING not what you'd think of as buffet food at all as virtually every dish is plated by a chef.. The selection was fantastic!

The service was superb, staff were very friendly and obliging going above and beyond at every opportunity and actually seem genuinely happy doing so.

The rooms were great and were cleaned twice a day - we had a deluxe and a club room which interlinked - really spacious and pleasant to be in.

Entertainment - great fun and activities plentiful!

Best feature would be the Kids Club... Something going on everyday and open from 9am-5.30pm and then from 7pm-9pm. The kids club team were a delight to be around and so much fun for our son - he was very sad to leave. I was concerned about leaving him there but they were all super professional and trained really well - We on the otherhand enjoyed a lot of time around the pool relaxing - it's a place were you can do as much or as little as you like.

Downsides: lots of stairs to get from the top of the resort (if that's where you are staying - which we were) to the bottom but means you tone your legs ; ) mainly French guests (we actually preferred that and we don't speak French), Activities such as the quiz, intros of shows and a lot of info is mainly in French and you have to ask/look for translations (staff will always help you) but can be a bit annoying, music by the main pool could be updated - think we listened to U2 about a million times, a lounger on your balcony would be great too...

In saying that the downsides to this club are few and the positives by far outnumber the negatives. We would DEFINITELY return and would recommend it to all!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just come back fom a week at Club Med Yasmina, had a wonderful time, resort was only 25% full which was great, food fits normal club med std, family club room was brilliant, nice decor and great views. Tennis coach Younes was brilliant, very patient attentive and fun, Alban head of kids club was fantastic, spoke great English and very personable and great with my two boys-7and5yrs. Liked the setting with lunch everyday at the Gibraltar restaurant overlooking the beach. Beach gets a bit breezy in afternoon but water very calm, great for little kids. Took the three kids -7,5,2yrs on a half day tour to Tetouan which was a great insight for the kids and would recommend . My only downfall was the duration of the transfer from Tangier-90mins on quite windy roads, not ideal with kids.
Overall another delightful stay with Club Med, would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was 509, great views and half way between beach area and reception/main restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Unfortunately the ClubMed internal ranking system is not worth a dime. Club Yasmina does not deserve 4 stars.
- Internet is a disaster and works only off-peak when no-one else is using it (also, no internet available in the rooms)
- Stomach problems all week due to hygiene issues in the food chain
- ok rooms, but certainly far away from an upper standard
- GOs ok, but not the same level of motivation experienced in other places
We visited in October 2013 when only 120 people stayed in the resort (max capacity is around 1000). This was certainly to our advantage and I really don't want to be here together with 1000 other guests...
Bottom line: if you are looking for a club med in the sun, there are much nicer places to go to (e.g. Palmyre in Turkey)
The circus team is really nice and flying circus was a lot of fun for our family. Sailing boats and tennis courts in good order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14469Reisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great club. We stayed at one of the Sultana suites with a connecting room for our kids. Rooms are tastefully designed with tons of closet space. The matresses are hard and not very comfortable (to our personal taste). Club is nicely located and has beautiful views. Staff is very friendly and helpful. One thing you have to bear in mind before booking to this club, is the fact that a very high percentage of the visitors is French. Only a limited amount of GO's speak english or another language. In the first week of our visit, we were the only non-french guests, which made the kids club less attractive to our children, who are bilingual (Dutch and English) but only have a very basic understanding of french.

Room Tip: Sultana rooms and suites are definitely worth the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wanted another experience with Club Med and found Yasmina, in Morocco. Fabulous location, on the southern side of the Meditteranean.
Similar to all Club Meds, everything included, food/wine and beer at the table lunch and dinner, and all round good people.
We were told that they couldn't remember any American's ever traveling there! The young Arabians there were anxious to talk with us about surfing in the US. It was a great experience.
My husband and I have traveled to Club Meds around the world for over 30 years. Not just the Mexican clubs, but Polynesian, two times in Morrea, once to Bora Bora, and to Bali.

Yasmina allows for privacy, as well as group activites for those who choose. Plenty of food at the buffets, and, as much wine and beer as you want at the unlimited meals (not breakfast.)

A day trip to the Medina Tetuoan was wonderful, and having just returned from Medina Marrakech, Tetuoan was better for gaining a true understanding of a Moroccan village without influence by tourists everywhere.
Would love to go again, hope I can!

Room Tip: All are located far enough from activities for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darleneaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetouan
13.0 mi away
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Tetouan
100 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#4 of 15 in Tetouan
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
11.2 mi away
Hotel Tamuda Beach
Hotel Tamuda Beach
#5 of 15 in Tetouan
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Reducto
Riad El Reducto
#3 of 15 in Tetouan
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Yasmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Yasmina

Property: Club Med Yasmina
Address: Mdiq, Tetouan B.P. 232, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tetouan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Yasmina 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from the Straits of Gibraltar, perched on a lush hillside, Yasmina luxuriates by the azure waters of the Mediterranean. With its whitewashed hotels tucked away amidst the oleanders, jasmine and palm trees, this Club Med Village is reminiscent of Tangier, the White City. A mosaic of open spaces and terraces, where sports dominate the programme. When it's time to relax and unwind, step into the Moroccan way of life and tantalise your tastebuds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Yasmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Yasmina Hotel Tetouan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing