We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a disappointment...”
Review of Club Med Yasmina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Yasmina
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tetouan
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We too were informed only last minute (we were allready travelling in Maroc) of the delayed opening of the club med Yasmina. After two days of delay (during Ramadan: it was not without reason that we planned to arrive in the club on july,30!) we arrived tuesday, august 1, mid-day. Although we were happy to be in the Club, we were disappointed by the standards. Not worth 4 tridents: the building-activities clearily were not finished yet; the spa was still closed, the water in the swimming pool was greenish-not clear on the first days. The food was ok, but nothing special. The staff worked hard and was friendly, trying to keep people satisfied... with an exception for the Sailing staff: on the one afternoon there was enough wind to go out sailing, they shut down the place for ... LUNCH.. although according to the information board there would be "sailing" from 9 to 5 daily..
What more? There are no "gardens" yet, no flowers, mud-sand around tennis and tir-a-l'arc areas. Hardly any shows, special evenings etc. Food sometimes not at all atractive., little choice. No good shopping either: not much in stock....
It is a pity! we definitely expected more... My husband has visited Club meds since 1976.. and we will try again, but not in Yasmina!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wolbert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Two days before we are meant to leave for Club Med Yasmina - Club Med called to say they were cancelling.

What is particularly annoying is that on Monday we talked with Club Med and they did not mention the problems they have been having in Yasmina. They have know about the problems for several months now as they have delayed the opening 3 times.

On further investigation (managed to get this out of someone close to the Club Med Europe and Africa CEO), it appears that Club Med have clearly miss-managed the construction company refurbishing the village.

Club Med have now lost a loyal customer (we have stayed around 15 times) as they handled the situation appallingly.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
15  Thank NigelVerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Yasmina, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear Mr Verton,

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the standard of service offered to you by our team and the last minute change to your holiday plans.

As you are aware we tried to contact you as soon as possible once we had received the information that the opening of our Yasmina resort would be postponed to 2nd August 2011. We were unfortunately not aware of this change at the time of your call on Monday 25th July.

Conscious of the impact this change to your holiday plans had on your family, Club Med UK did its utmost to secure an alternative holiday for your family for the same duration at our resort of Yasmina.

Club Med prides itself on offering a quality service and highly values all feedback and complaints so that we can continue to improve and maintain our high standards

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank BassChristineNiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: batiment Altair, au calme et autant de marches pour la mer que pour le restaurant chambre correcte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murielmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buffetlucette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med Ψ, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Yasmina, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med Ψ, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Yasmina, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetouan
0.5 mi away
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#3 of 16 in Tetouan
59 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
#11 of 16 in Tetouan
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dalia Tetouan
Riad Dalia Tetouan
#4 of 16 in Tetouan
134 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Tamuda Beach
Hotel Tamuda Beach
#6 of 16 in Tetouan
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Yasmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Yasmina

Address: Mdiq, Tetouan B.P. 232, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tetouan
Price Range: $322 - $899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Yasmina 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from the Straits of Gibraltar, perched on a lush hillside, Yasmina luxuriates by the azure waters of the Mediterranean. With its whitewashed hotels tucked away amidst the oleanders, jasmine and palm trees, this Club Med Village is reminiscent of Tangier, the White City. A mosaic of open spaces and terraces, where sports dominate the programme. When it's time to relax and unwind, step into the Moroccan way of life and tantalise your tastebuds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Yasmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Yasmina Hotel Tetouan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing