We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the trick, but could be better”
Review of Dream's Hotel

Dream's Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dream's Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Tetouan B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights in this hotel, upon indication by a Moroccan friend that this should be my choice in Tétouan. The name would have never attracted me...
The room that I was given was quite spacious but clearly ageing. Nothing really wrong, just not at the level one would expect. The wireless connection worked sufficiently well though.
The restaurant experience was mixed: A not so memorable dinner, with a dish that was not the best I've ever had, and insects all the time flying around, they just wouldn't let me eat in pice. And a breakfast that was not too bad (without being really good), the variety of Moroccan crêpes and corn bread really were the best part.
In summary, one can stay at Dream's hotel without too much to fear, but won't certainly get a thrill.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAlmeida55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Dream's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

First of all, this hotel is extremely expensive. The lobby looks beautiful, but when you enter the rooms, it was a mockery. Dreams hotel? Rename it Nightmare hotel. We were given one room, and the window would not lock and the sheets were dirty with either laundry soap white streaks or maybe semen streaks (disgusting). We requested a change of rooms, the second one had a nasty sewage smell. We flushed the toilet, and along we had had water pouring which even messed up my clothes. If you need to use power plugs, bring extensions, because there were four plugs and only two were operational! Ah, one thing: there's a so-called mini-bar. What's inside the mini-bar?? Nothing! Thank heavens we brought our own drinks. Do you think you should spend 720 dirhams a night for this? NO! Is this a four-star hotel?? Listen, I've been to 3-star hotels in the area and were better than this one. In their own language, I'd say this: shoma! chfar! (Shame on you! crooks!)

Room Tip: Get to another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abenirex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones de la parte trasera del edificio, muy tranquilas
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_the_Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank zitouni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tetouan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#4 of 15 in Tetouan
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
#9 of 15 in Tetouan
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Chams
Hotel-Chams
#7 of 15 in Tetouan
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Paloma
La Paloma
#6 of 15 in Tetouan
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tamuda Beach
Hotel Tamuda Beach
#5 of 15 in Tetouan
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream's Hotel

Address: Avenue Abdelakhaleq Torres Lot Ain Mellal1 No1, Tetouan, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tetouan
Price Range: $72 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream's Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Dream's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing