We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dalia Tetouan

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Riad Dalia Tetouan
Ranked #2 of 13 Tetouan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our first night in Morocco and what a place to have it in. The building is very unique building being the previous residence of a Dutch Consul. The nicer rooms are HUGE, could fit a whole family in there.

Bear in mind that this is in the middle of the medina, Therefore you can't get to the front door by cab. I highly recommend you call them when you arrive and get them to come and get you. If you don't have a cell, use one of the many pay phones around. Saves the hassle of every man and their dog coming up to you trying to show you the way in exchange for money.

The food here is excellent.

Room Tip: Cheap rooms are big enough, but you have to go up or down a flight of stairs to get to the toilet. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumblesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    42
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
51
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a great place to stay, an unexpected gem in the hustle bustle of the medina. Much cleaner than tangiers and we were really glad to get here. Mosaics on the walls and mint tea on arrival.We had a great time joining in with the local musicians round the corner who played traditional instruments and sang Moroccan songs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinholidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaConner, Wa, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff were all wonderful: helpful, witty, and informative. Mohamed and Abdul had great ideas for our time there, and Abdul walked us to a few places himself. One highlight was being served tea out in front of the riad one night, and chatting with the other guests and people passing by. Abdul walked us all the way to the Palace and arranged a taxi to the Ceuta border for us on our last day!
The riad itself is beautiful and peaceful. The breakfasts were delicious. The view from the terrace is stunning...and since the building is so tall, you can spot it if you get lost in the medina....Wish we were there now!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beebelaconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful Riad. It's the house of the former Dutch consul, and the El Bakkali family remained everything intact. Beautiful rooms, rooftop terrace and great breakfast. Everyone is very helpful and they even accompanied me back to the riad at night. Mohamad and Abdul are great to meet people when travelling alone and show you secret places in the medina.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_De_Bruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cles, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Right in the heart of the medina, Riad Dalia gave us the warmest treatment and the pleasant feeling of a dive in the past...this was the former residence of the Dutch consul and it doesn't seem to have changed much! It is also one of the tallest buildings in the medina with a panoramic terrace on top. At first it was quite hard to find but Mohammed helped us with the parking and taught us the quickest way to get to the riad. All the members of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Homemade moroccan breakfast was rich and tasty, I barely coud stand up after eating all that food! Our room was stunning in its typical arrangement with beautiful blue lights, carpets, big sofa, heavy curtains...it might not have the comfort of a modern building but it's perfect for people who want to immerse in the local culture. If I were to go back to Tetouan I woud certainly stay at Riad Dalia again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderUolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The service of the riad hotel is very good, but their rooms needs some serious overhaul.

We have visited on the end of 2012 and our room was damp and very cold. Heating solution was a portable gas heater, which are not the safest option available. It could not warm up the room in 2 hours. We turned it off before going to sleep due to safety reasons.

Service is 4 points, but the overall experience i would say 3 points - average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaen, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

In the middle of the Medina,you can find this diamond,you have tu visit and see the panorama from the terrace up the city.
They offer you a the' and than you are ready to visit this magnifique city,
in the night don't go back alone for the medina,very dangerous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juanlucac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tetouan hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#4 of 16 in Tetouan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Reducto
Riad El Reducto
#3 of 16 in Tetouan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Paloma
La Paloma
#6 of 16 in Tetouan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Achaach
Riad Dar Achaach
#4 of 13 in Tetouan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Africa
Hotel Africa
#6 of 13 in Tetouan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dalia Tetouan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dalia Tetouan

Property: Riad Dalia Tetouan
Address: Place El Ouessaa 25, Tetouan 9300, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tetouan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dalia is a traditional arabic Hotel with 7 rooms. The restoration has preserved all of the House's original spaces and details, most dating from the XIX century, while incorporating modern comforts in an unobtrusive way. Decor includes some superb artefacts, particularly from Tetuan, the rooms all look towards the interior. Each room has retained its distinctive height and proportions. Each is furnished with its own combination of antique furniture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dalia Tetouan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing