We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
0
5
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
5
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Close to beach, near to Vega Hotel.
Polite and helpfull staff.
Big and clean room, with large bed.
Good price for june, 73 euro/double room for 2 nights.
Small parking area, like all the hotels in that area.
No breakfast option.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank oanagabrielaionita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Apollo two weekends in September. The hotel is clean, and the value for money is really good. We rented two rooms, as we traveled with our kids. The hotel offers simple accommodation, nothing fancy but enough to have a good sleep. What can be improved: music on the outdoor terace could be stopped at 10 pm not to disturb the sea looking rooms.

Close to the beach - like 300 meters and also close to Rex - 1 km. Definitely we will come back next year.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bogdanp984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We spent there one week in July 2016 and it was really pleasant:
- very clean rooms, recently refurbished
- very good value for money
- AC via ventilo-convectors - excellent because it did not blow the air directly to persons from the room
- very friendly staff

Room tip: Ask for rooms towards the sea
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eugen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The hotel is quiet. The staff is quite nice. It is close to the beach, 3 min walk. If you need to change the towel , they manage to do it. The bathroom is outdated. No hairdryer, no restaurant. My child broke a glass and they asked us to pay it. No problem to pay it but I think the payment included things like that. The internet is not working properly. Overall the hotel is 2-star rated hotel and it is 2-star hotel. It is good only to sleep and make a bath.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adela_mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We ended up here for 1 night as our favorite hotel was overbooked. They offered this alternative for free for one night (the next day we moved back to our initial choice) and free upgrade to the all inclusive services for the rest of our holiday (in order to compensate the trouble) (they could not find availability for 4 stars or up as August turns to be 100% booked all over Mamaia).
Now, coming back to Apollo. I rate it as very good considering it is a 2 star hotel with adequate prices.
Very clean, efficient Ac, free wi fi, decent room, mini bar, etc.
This hotel has no restaurant, just a bar near the reception area where you can have a very good coffee at hypermarket prices.
As well, no elevator, this might be a problem with your luggage if you stay on the top floor.
It did the job very well for 1 night, I would not return as it is not my type of accommodation, but for low budget travelers this could be a real gem.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dumid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews