We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
17
9
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed great hotel one night balcony lake beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This year was the 3rd year we stayed in this hotel and we were very pleased. The rooms are big and very clean, large bathroom with good quality toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Staff are very friendly and they served diverse breakfast (hot and cold food, coffee, juices, mineral water, cereals, fruits, different types of bread, jam and honey).
The balcony is a little too small and not very useful (only one chair, nothing to dry your beach towels on).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank corinas662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Is not a very big hotel with more rooms. Is a classic hotel with all what you need, attention, respect, quality and more another things. Personal are very professional and responsible. For me is enough and I don't have more to say. Is a little bit hard to see but if you have good directions you can arrive easily. Have parking spots

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aelcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Friendly staff, small but well appointed room, with a balcony looking out over the Black Sea. There was a deluge the day before which meant that the parking lot was flooded, and sloshing through with our suitcases wasn't pretty. However, there's nothing the staff could do about it. The adjacent restaurant had a fine breakfast as well.

Room tip: high up on the 6th floor, facing the Sea was great
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

You have view of both the lake and the Black sea. Nice walk from the City Mall. Very central to the beaches. Breakfast is a buffet. Didn't seem to be that busy but this is out of season.

Hall lights do not work at night for some reason but do during the day. Must be on a timer

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4053OWmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

From our mistake we ended up here and you won't believe what happend next…

About the mistake,
We pined on our map the Scapino Restaurant because this was in Top Restaurants on Trip Advisor. Unfortunatley, Hotel Scapino and Restaurant Scapino are not the same thing. This is the reason we ended up dining on Hotel Scapino.

Food,
I had duck file on a bed of peas with orange and side dish of patatoes with resemary. This combination was very uplifting. For sure I will try it out at home.

Service,
Because we were the only ones in the restaurant, the service was very presto and we even had a cordial conversation with the waiter.

Ambiance,
Classic. It's like you were in a four star hotel, nothing over-the-top but very well suited.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan-Iorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews