We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good place for on a budget tourists

I went here for quite a few times during the years, sometimes it was good and sometimes the things... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2016
thor2705
,
Ottawa, Canada
Wear crocs or water proof boots in the water

The water is not made for swimming in. The beach is sandy above the water but as you go deeper in... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2015
Yixhing
,
Italy
Read all 28 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Constanta
from $1,465.16
More Info
from $78.98
More Info
from $12.59
More Info
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
13
5
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
5
8
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2015

The water is not made for swimming in. The beach is sandy above the water but as you go deeper in the water it covered with rough pebbles and huge rocks that go hurling at you when the sea is rough. The water is really warm so even if you go at midnight its still nice. Also there are a lot of tourist shops which makes it fun.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Yixhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

This is more a village then anything, there's not much to do besides sunbathing. The beaches nearby are wild and not crowded but lots of garbage seething around :-( This cud be a nice place but not yet!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank decenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

The resort is very far away from getting my "very good" rating. The beach is quite dirty, and the beach chairs rental companies are skinning tourists for their money - 15-20 ron (almost 5 euros!!) for a run-down full of sand dirty chair. But if you do not spend a week there, i recommend getting one.
However, the accommodation we used was cozy and chic, and not on the expensive side, which is really what makes this resort attractive. You would probably pay half as what you would pay in Mamaia. It is really a budget resort, and you can easily see why.
Good for families with children, the beach is sandy and the shore is not too rocky.
Still, it is not as busy as you might think, when compared to Mamaia, for example, and it is a lot quieter. I would go there again just because of that.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

I was here with the group of students from Kragujevac, Serbia :D It's a nice small place :) It was my first time at Black Sea... Compared to the Adriatic, the water is much warmer and less salty... We saw not much small jellyfish :D
At night, it's very alive...We saw a lot teenagers our age :D
It's a place where I made very good memories :)))

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Clean beaches and warm sea. A great family destination close to the Saline mud baths. Night life perfect for young family, with a pleasant evening arcade.

Thank Manx_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews