We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a lot of care!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constanta Beach

Constantza, Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a lot of care!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

The mayor of the city again, does not care about the way the shore looks like, he only sends employees to clean the sands at the end of season and at the beginning of the summer season, and during the season all you see is a mess after the tourists leave! And nobody cleans up. Our shore does not look like the american shore for instance (where there is civilization and employees are sent to clean up every evening, you don't see cigarette-budds, empty bottles, cigarette packs, snack packs, tissues, plastic bags, and all sorts of junk like you see on the Romanian shore). We need to improve and to look like a civilized place.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    32
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Constanta my love”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Need some investments. Poor condition, great posibilities, lack of interest from local suthorities

Helpful?
Thank Sorin-Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, but a little noisy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The beach bars are all over the beach. The sand is fine but the water somethimes is invaded by algae. There are many options to spend your free time: beach bars, beach volley and football fields, laying out on a lounge chair, driving sky-jet etc.

Helpful?
1 Thank JOB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Not the cleanest beach I've ever seen but certainly not the dirtiest. Very shallow and enjoyed by lots of families, many with very small children. Plenty of food and drink stalls. Everybody was extremely pleasant and very well mannered. When children bumbled into other families areas they were looked after and handed back with a smile. I don't think I heard one cross word, not even when teenagers playing footie launched the ball into a nearby family picnic!

If you want a sexy, party beach, head north to Mamaia Beach. Much grander and much more expensive. Gals can expect to leave thier tops off when sunbathing at either beach with no ogling.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Top Beach and lots of fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Traveling to Constanta Beach from Costa Rica is not close. It took me a whole day, three airplanes and a good deal of wear and tear, called jet-lag. What makes it so nice is that Romanians are nice and hospitable people. They like having fun and let the foreigner join in.
Being a beach lover, for me it is always fun to compare the beaches I go to. Here are som of my impressions:
The beach is well developed, with many hotels, restaurants, bars, beach chairs and umbrellas, and comunications. The ambiance is liberal, typical of an European Beach, where people mind their own business and do not impose rules on the other people, like some USA and Latin American beaches.
People feel safe and secure, although police are not evident.
The food is very good, much better than the normal fast food the traveler finds in other places.
Do visit. You will like it.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank AlfredoFournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constanta Beach also viewed

Constanta, Constanta County
Constanta, Constanta County
 
Constanta, Constanta County
Constanta, Constanta County
 

Been to Constanta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing