We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis from Constanta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Constanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Constanta
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Constanta
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    144
    123
    27
    8
See reviews for
51
73
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

everything was excellent (food, design, facilities), especially the people working there and the fact that they have free wi-fi in the room (something that 4-star hotels don't provide).
the restaurant has that great looking french design, breakfast gives you many opportunities of food (either a vegetarian or not, you won't starve!) and the sea view is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raluca2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest and we are glad to hear that you had a special stay in our hotel.

Yes, indeed, we have wi-fi in all the rooms and in all public areas.

Regarding the breakfast, it is „all you can eat buffet” in order to meet the needs of all our customers.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel has a nice atmosphere and the beer served at the bar was good and decently priced. I found the breakfast to be quite expensive at 9 EUR per person, and the food served was of average quality and the buffet has limited choices (e.g. only one sort of tea, green; no fish). For a similar price the Novotel in Prague has a wider offer :)

I have liked very much the comfortable bed and I have slept very well, but I was wearing earplugs as there is a construction site nearby.

All in all a nice place where I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PinkPanther4TripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and also we are sorry to hear that some noise disturbed you.

We are glad that you liked our beer, I hope you have tried also the Romanian beer.

We hope you had a nice time and you will return soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The one good thing about the hotel is the location, very close to the sea front. The hotel is modern, clean and internet service is free and fast.

Cons are
1- Air con weak - even on the coldest setting. Admittedly it was a hot day but still even set to 5C the room was warm. After checking the staff said there was nothing they could do.
2- Lack of TV channels in english - unless you enjoy watching BBC and CNN.
3- No tea or coffee making facilities This I believe is a basic for most hotels , and they do offer it at Ibis hotels outside of Constana. Instead all they offer are small bottles of water available at 2 euros - No complimentary water is offered. The front desk said that you can go downstairs to the bar and ask for a glass of water !
4-The hotel also tries hard to push its 9 euro breakfast, twice at check-in. My advice is to go down to the beach and have a most enjoyable breakfast for around a third of the price.

Beware of taxis at the coach station - same robbing skills as at Bucharest airport, only this time they had a meter on and still charged 3 times the price. It should cost around 6 lei from the coach/rail station to Ibis.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakwai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay in our hotel.

First of all, we are very sorry that the AC was to weak for you, but the summer 2013 was the warmest in recent years.

About TV channels, we have a list of programs in various languages to satisfy any foreign guest.

For the hot drink or a soft drink the bar is open 24 hours/ 24 and our staff is more than glad to provide you something to drink.

Regarding our breakfast, it costs 9 euro per person, but it's all you can eat buffet.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Constanta hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
bucharest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

the IBIS in COnstanta is a very tidy and well organized hotel, with large rooms and for a little extra you can have a lovely view just over a marvelous bay and the Sea! The TV channels options are great, the bathroom new and efficient, the bed large and the sofa just perfect. The only detail that was disturbing us the few times we stayed at the hotel was the fact that there is some music going on all night! I don,t really know where it is coming from, but I suspect it is from the hotel's bar...Other than that we really had the best of times there and shall go back again soon!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to read you enjoyed your room.

The noise was probably from a private party and we are sorry about the inconvenince.

Please accept our sincerely apologies for the disturbance.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a good hotel for its position, the services are typical for the Ibis chain, so there are no surprises. Helpful staff, clean, an overall good choice for a few days in Constanta. Taking into consideration that the hotel is near the sea, the rooms with view on the sea are quite enjoyable.

Room Tip: choose the rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Constanta Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed there 5 nights in July 2013. We got good prices (47 EUR), booked about 1 month in advance.
In the past, I stayed at a couple of Ibis hotels in Paris and one in Budapest. This was the first time I was trying one of the hotels in Romania and I can say I was not disappointed.

Liked:
- almost everything was the way I expected it to be. It even smells like the hotels in Paris - I'm guessing they are using the same cleaning products.
- guarded parking lot. Felt safe, as we drove there.
- clean room, well equipped, everything was working fine.
- location: was able to get to the main POIs in no time.

Didn't like:
- there was noise in the room (we got one with the view towards the parking lot). That's because the hotel ventilation system is placed there. You can hear it even with the door closed.
- I am in the middle of a diet (Dukan) and I couldn't find anything to eat in their breakfast menu.
- the pillows were uncomfortable.
- didn't get much help at the front desk when we asked to extend our stay, immediately after we arrived. They provided us with inaccurate information about rooms availability and then they didn't let us know when a room became available so we had to move to a nearby hotel.

Others:
- the surroundings are being renovated (the Ovid Square, the Casino seafront) so you will have to take detours in the area.
- the nearby beach is dirty - try to go to the Northern part of Mamaia instead.

Overall, the Constanta Ibis was a good experiece. It will be my first choice for when I'll be in the area again. Also, the Romanian Black Sea coast desperately needs one more Ibis-like hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to get the city (parking lot) view. The ventilation system could ruin your sleep. It can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xerxes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis Constanta Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here.

Please accept our apologies regarding the noise in the rooms.

Regarding your diet, we have to mention that our breakfast is a standard one.

I will share your comments about front desk staff and I am sure that your feedback will improve the quality of our services.

We do hope you will consider returning to us in the future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constanta hotels
5.6 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#1 of 93 in Constanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vega Hotel
Vega Hotel
#4 of 93 in Constanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cherica
Hotel Cherica
#2 of 93 in Constanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
#10 of 93 in Constanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tomis Garden Aparthotel
Tomis Garden Aparthotel
#6 of 93 in Constanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carol
Hotel Carol
#5 of 93 in Constanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Constanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Constanta

Property: Ibis Constanta
Address: Strada Mircea Cel Batran 39 - 41, Constanta 900658, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Constanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Constanta 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Constanta hotel overlooks the Black Sea. 50 m from Constanta beach, 300 m from the historic city and the main archaeological site. With 154 airconditioned rooms, the hotel features a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and private parking as well as a gym, a sauna, a jacuzzi, a massage parlour, a bowling alley and three meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Free WiFi internet access for guests in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Constanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Constanta Hotel Constanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing