We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for stay in Constanta”
Review of Ibis Constanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Constanta
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    160
    130
    28
    10
See reviews for
58
79
44
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The bestfrom this Ibis was its good lacation, just above the Beach and it have been only a 2 minutes Walk to it. Although this is a pretty new Ibis Hotel, they still have the old Ibis Design in room, wich we did not liked very much. But all other things have been good and Room was large. Breakfast was usual, all fresh and they had a very good Coffee there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOLIDAYTRAVELGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and we are happy that you liked our hotel.

Regarding your remark about the hotel's design, we have to mention that it will be changed in the near future.

Untill then, we do our best to keep our rooms clean and comfortable.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I found this page by chance when looking for additional information about Constanta and saw there were some reviews, so I chose to write a little one.

First of all, I have been visiting Constanta for 10 years working on events and concerts and every time I choose to stay in Ibis, it is offering the best overall service than other hotels, it has a great view in the morning when you wake up with the sea view. Not only is the hotel very good; the service and staff are first class too. One of the guys there called Alex I think Stefanescu has always been very helpful. Of course he is not alone, pretty much every one of the ibis staff have always made our visits very welcome.

The recent introduction of wireless and more TV channels in the rooms has made a huge difference to the general stay and I cannot think of anything specific that could need to be changed.

Well done Ibis Constanta for making our many visits so great and see you again soon!!

Room Tip: Take the sea view on the floors 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

You are one of our loyal guests and this makes us very happy.

You have been staying in our hotel ever since we opened and we greatly enjoy this.

We told Alex that he was appreciated by one of the most important clients of the hotel and he was congratulated by the entire team.

We try to maintain the quality of our services and even to improve it.

We hope each stay is a special one.

See you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I surely use Ibis hotel Constanta for the next stay, Booking on-line with the actual price is a great deal!!! Hope your offer will be long lasting!
Looking forward to seeing you agaun soon!
Best regards,
Catalin Cislianu
Ploiesti

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cataroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Always we have various offers posted on our website.

Thank you and we hope you will come again soon.



Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We did visited our Friends in constanta and went for 2 Nights into this Ibis Hotel, wich is located between the Beach (just in front of it) and the Center (10 minutes walking).
Staff at the Reception have ben friendly and they speak english too. In Lobby was a Computer for free Internat Access. Room was still in the old Ibis Design, wich we did not like. View from Room was to th Sea - very good - and especially in the Evening!
There was aResturant in the hotel, but we did not make use of it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobluestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and we are happy that you liked our hotel.

Regarding your remark about the hotel's design, we have to mention that it will be changed in the near future.

Untill then, we do our best to keep our rooms clean and comfortable.

We hope to having you as our guest soon and next time we invite you to try our restaurant, which has a Mediterranean cuisine.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Especially for the business trips outside of the summer season at the Black Sea, I think is one of the best choices in Constanta.
The rooms are ok, the restaurant of the hotel is good, good breakfast, good position.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InVacanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

This gives us confidence and makes us to be enthusiastic and always try to keep the quality of our services.

Thank you and we hope you will come again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constanta hotels
5.6 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#1 of 96 in Constanta
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cherica
Hotel Cherica
#2 of 96 in Constanta
117 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vega Hotel
Vega Hotel
#4 of 96 in Constanta
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#9 of 96 in Constanta
193 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
#13 of 96 in Constanta
81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Raluca
Hotel Raluca
#27 of 96 in Constanta
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Constanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Constanta

Property: Ibis Constanta
Address: Strada Mircea cel Batran 39 - 41, Constanta 900658, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Constanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Constanta 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Constanta hotel overlooks the Black Sea. 50 m from Constanta beach, 300 m from the historic city and the main archaeological site. With 154 airconditioned rooms, the hotel features a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and private parking as well as a gym, a sauna, a jacuzzi, a massage parlour, a bowling alley and three meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Free WiFi internet access for guests in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Constanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Constanta Hotel Constanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing