We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Constanta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cherica(Constanta)
$104
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Iaki(Constanta)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vega Hotel(Constanta)
$151
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Hotel(Constanta)
$71
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Megalos(Constanta)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arion(Constanta)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palas(Constanta)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tomis(Constanta)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
69
190
143
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
190
143
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold citynice viewcity beachquiet at nightbreakfast buffethistorical centernice place to stayfree wifivalue for the moneynice staffbig roomcentral locationrooms are cleanshower cabinaccorromania
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 441 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We did visited our Friends in constanta and went for 2 Nights into this Ibis Hotel, wich is located between the Beach (just in front of it) and the Center (10 minutes walking).
Staff at the Reception have ben friendly and they speak english too. In Lobby was a Computer for free Internat Access. Room was still in the old Ibis Design, wich we did not like. View from Room was to th Sea - very good - and especially in the Evening!
There was aResturant in the hotel, but we did not make use of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobluestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and we are happy that you liked our hotel.

Regarding your remark about the hotel's design, we have to mention that it will be changed in the near future.

Untill then, we do our best to keep our rooms clean and comfortable.

We hope to having you as our guest soon and next time we invite you to try our restaurant, which has a Mediterranean cuisine.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Especially for the business trips outside of the summer season at the Black Sea, I think is one of the best choices in Constanta.
The rooms are ok, the restaurant of the hotel is good, good breakfast, good position.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InVacanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

This gives us confidence and makes us to be enthusiastic and always try to keep the quality of our services.

Thank you and we hope you will come again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed 2 weekends in December 2012. The room view (to the city) is not so nice. The location is perfect if you want to visit Constanta, and also very close to the beach and Tomis Bay. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. The prices at the bar are a bit spicy for Constanta.
Would stay there the next time I will visit Constanta.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGiac0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for being our guest two times.It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback from our guests.

We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services.

Regarding your remark about the prices in the bar, I will let you know that we have promotions all the time.Please, next time, ask about them in the bar

All of the rooms are equally beautiful and comfortable.We want to let you know that we have 42 rooms with sea-view.

We hope that the next time you take a room with sea view and this way your stay will be excellent.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I am in my second night in Constanta and I decided to stay at Ibis. Maybe is strange but I am more confortable in a chain hotel then in a boutique hotel. They have some rules, they have a standard.
I prefer to be focused on my trip then on the hotel amenities. Ibis is the perfect place for this.

Good sea view - 7$, an breakfast at 13$

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Concediu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Constanta.

It is always a pleasure to have guests who appreciate our standard and services.

We hope to have you as our guest soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in November 2012 on the 3rd floor. Good sized room with a decent bed, rooms had all that was required and road front was quiet at night. For some reason, the hotel was heated so with no a/c available, the room was very warm, almost too warm to sleep comfortably. Location is OK, overlooking the sea but that wasn't important to me anyway. Shopping centres are a cab ride, just too far to walk to.

Food was OK, service generally good. Used their conference rooms which were well equipped. WiFi is patchy in reception but worked OK in the rooms. Didn't use the gym so can't comment.

Would use again without any reservations.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the sea, if the room is too warm you can open the door onto the small balcony for some fresh air.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilVerlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragospopa, General Manager at Ibis Constanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Constanta.

It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback from our guests.

We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services.

Regarding your remarks, we want to let you know that heating in the rooms was requested by many of our guests. But as you've already noticed we have the advantage that our windows can be opened.
Regarding the wireless system , we have to say that last period we hadn't complains about it.We contacted our provider to check again the signal in the reception area.

We hope your next stay will be more confortable and we look forward to having you again as our guest.
We wish you Happy Holidays!

Best regards,
Dragos Popa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews