We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel gives me the creeps”
Review of Hotel Bulevard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bulevard
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The first time I went to Romania was in the early seventies and in this hotel nothing has changed. Romania must absolutely work on its hotel classification. The stars given (by whom) have totally no meanings whatsoever. This one said 4 stars, barely one in my opinion. Trusting the website, I booked it for two nights wanting to check it out first. We run away after the first night. I really don’t know where to begin, everything went wrong. Arriving by car we called them and ask for directions, first in English to no avail then in Romanian but the lady could not explain us how to get there. The GPS showed the wrong location! Finally we stopped and paid a taxi to take us there. The reception hall is dark day or night. The corridors are dark, while walking to our rooms I really thought a policeman from the old “Securitate” would jump out of nowhere and ask for my papers. The rooms are extremely old. The smell is horrible. They basically don’t put air con when the rooms are unoccupied so you are stepping into an oven that has not been aerated for a couple of days. The carpets are from the Ceausescu era. The beds are hard as rocks, good for your back they say! If you flush the toilet at night you'll wake up the neighbors, wash your hands and the faucet will make the same noise as an elephant trumpet. To save electricity they use sensors for the lights in the corridors however they are broken so if you don’t find the switch you are in the dark. No shower curtains etc., on the positive side, yes the bathroom has a bar of soap and yes there was toilet paper. Obviously, never again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoppongiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

the 3star bulevard , has rooms which windows are open to inside a dark and close room- back to the conference center.
they are constructed the conference centre in front of the rooms. You can not see any day light but instead you can listen to the noise all the night. the are not plug to charge the phone or camera, the badroom has not hair dryer.

Room Tip: choose another hotel or ask for rooms ih the 4 stars boulevard - if they are not full,...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mara086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is a mix of a 2 and 3 stars Hotel and a restaurant and lobby of a luxury mansion. In fact there are rooms in the luxury wing ( according to the reception with 4* ) that are quite good. I have stayed in the right wing where the rooms are quite poor.
The restaurant is ok, with friendy atmosphere and personel. The pool is fantastic...if you have water in it !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexBucharestRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Bulevard in August 2011. We booked a room here because we wanted to avoid the crowd from Mamaia (we wanted a relaxing vacation, just me and my husband). It's location is perfect: not so far from Mamaia so you don't need to take the car and not very near to Mamaia so you can take a walk after dinner. There is the line of buses 40 if you want and you get down at the first station (right in front of the hotel). The room we stayed in was very big, nice bathroom. The bed was excellent. They cleaned the room and changed the towels every day. The hotel has a pool (the water was tested almost daily), fitness facility, massage at the first floor. The breakfast was very good: cheese, omelettes, vegetables, meat, fish, bacon, sausages, sweetness, butter, fruit and all kind of beverages for breakfast. We ate twice at lunch at their restaurant. the food is great. We had Shanghai chicken with traditional potato, ratatouille, cream of tomato soup and carbonara pasti and it was delicious!
The staff is very kind and helpful, better than what we've seen so far on the Romanian Seaside. I kindly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shumi_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

It was difficult to find a room in Mamaia for the days we wanted - so we ended up with a
Deluxe Double Room there which was close to Mamaia.
The bath tube was nice, everything was clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast was ok (you can get breakfast till 10.30 which is great when you were clubbing the night before).
But in the end it is completely overpriced and in no relation to what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merowig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stayed in this hotel couple of nights, in winter. About the room I could say it is small; the beds are not very large and not very comfortable. Cleanliness could be better. I like the restaurant and the personnel was polite and helpful. In the night there was not very warm, but gladly there was an electric heater, that I could use.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2005

We stayed in the Hotel Boulevard in October. It was expensive for Romania but all the hotels in that area were charging a similar price so it was no worse than the others in that respect. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was fabulous - great food for a fraction of the price you would pay in the UK. The staff were helpful and friendly. If you ever find yourselves in need of accommodation in eastern Romania, the Hotel Boulevard is a fine place to stay.

6  Thank Sallyfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constanta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
#13 of 96 in Constanta
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malibu
Hotel Malibu
#27 of 96 in Constanta
59 reviews
2.8 mi away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#12 of 96 in Constanta
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Constanta
Ibis Constanta
#3 of 96 in Constanta
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eol777 Hostel
Eol777 Hostel
#3 of 122 in Constanta
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vila Sangria
Vila Sangria
#29 of 141 in Constanta
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulevard

Address: Bulevard Mamaia 294, Constanta, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Price Range: $59 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing