We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Overpriced Hotel that is a good stay for business trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bulevard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bulevard
Ranked #61 of 94 Hotels in Constanta
Bucharest Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Overpriced Hotel that is a good stay for business trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is a mix of a 2 and 3 stars Hotel and a restaurant and lobby of a luxury mansion. In fact there are rooms in the luxury wing ( according to the reception with 4* ) that are quite good. I have stayed in the right wing where the rooms are quite poor.
The restaurant is ok, with friendy atmosphere and personel. The pool is fantastic...if you have water in it !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexBucharestRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Bulevard in August 2011. We booked a room here because we wanted to avoid the crowd from Mamaia (we wanted a relaxing vacation, just me and my husband). It's location is perfect: not so far from Mamaia so you don't need to take the car and not very near to Mamaia so you can take a walk after dinner. There is the line of buses 40 if you want and you get down at the first station (right in front of the hotel). The room we stayed in was very big, nice bathroom. The bed was excellent. They cleaned the room and changed the towels every day. The hotel has a pool (the water was tested almost daily), fitness facility, massage at the first floor. The breakfast was very good: cheese, omelettes, vegetables, meat, fish, bacon, sausages, sweetness, butter, fruit and all kind of beverages for breakfast. We ate twice at lunch at their restaurant. the food is great. We had Shanghai chicken with traditional potato, ratatouille, cream of tomato soup and carbonara pasti and it was delicious!
The staff is very kind and helpful, better than what we've seen so far on the Romanian Seaside. I kindly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shumi_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

It was difficult to find a room in Mamaia for the days we wanted - so we ended up with a
Deluxe Double Room there which was close to Mamaia.
The bath tube was nice, everything was clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast was ok (you can get breakfast till 10.30 which is great when you were clubbing the night before).
But in the end it is completely overpriced and in no relation to what you get.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merowig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stayed in this hotel couple of nights, in winter. About the room I could say it is small; the beds are not very large and not very comfortable. Cleanliness could be better. I like the restaurant and the personnel was polite and helpful. In the night there was not very warm, but gladly there was an electric heater, that I could use.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2005

We stayed in the Hotel Boulevard in October. It was expensive for Romania but all the hotels in that area were charging a similar price so it was no worse than the others in that respect. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was fabulous - great food for a fraction of the price you would pay in the UK. The staff were helpful and friendly. If you ever find yourselves in need of accommodation in eastern Romania, the Hotel Boulevard is a fine place to stay.

Helpful?
6 Thank Sallyfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constanta hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Constanta
Ibis Constanta
#3 of 94 in Constanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vega Hotel
Vega Hotel
#4 of 94 in Constanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malibu
Hotel Malibu
#22 of 94 in Constanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
#10 of 94 in Constanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cherica
Hotel Cherica
#2 of 94 in Constanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#8 of 94 in Constanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulevard

Property: Hotel Bulevard
Address: Bulevard Mamaia 294, Constanta, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 94 Hotels in Constanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing