We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instant mood lift!”

Doi Bakery and Bits of Friendship
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: American, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The only bakery in Constanta with home made sweets that you can't find anywhere else in Romania.Welcome to our colorful corner of dreams!
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Instant mood lift!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The atmosphere is extremely nice and friendly and the cakes and cookies are wonderful! I also love the fact that you can drink milk for a true "milk & cookies" experience.

Bonus: There's no smoking inside so you can enjoy the treats and the atmosphere without any intrusive smell.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It's true! I've tried many of their products and I was never disappointed. Very nice place, small and cozy. Very pleasant couple.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Razvan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
“lovely place, lovely cakes, lovely bakers”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Always a pleasure to go there! Best muffins ever!
Super atmosphere! I love to go there with my family, it's the perfect place to eat an excelent dessert! When we have a birthday, it's perfectly clear that we are going to take the cake from this bakery, because everytime we did that, it was great!
Also, if you want to make a surprise for a friend, go to this bakery, and you will definitely find best cakes!
It's a wonderful place, ruled by a wonderful couple, who will make you feel like part of their family!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sweet, jazzy, little place”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is for sure one of the best places to visit in Constanta, not only for the delicious pastries, but also for the great people greeting you with a smile and a chocolate cookie. You never feel like a costumer in this place, just another member of the happy gang.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
“Best bakery in Constanta”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We enjoyed very much everything , from their cookies to the nice interior design and also the warmth and hospitability of the owners, Alina and Cosmin.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica23Moga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doi Bakery and Bits of Friendship also viewed

Constanta, Constanta County
Constanta, Constanta County
 
Constanta, Constanta County
Constanta, Constanta County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing