We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
black sea cruise thomson celebration

i travelled on 2nd june 2014 and this was my 2nd time on this ship i flew to turkey and joined the... read more

Reviewed December 2, 2014
paul5969
,
Stockport, United Kingdom
Great place

Friendly people, excellent food, nice sightseeing, warm water.bars, restaurants, bands to sing and... read more

Reviewed June 27, 2016
Daniela A
Read all 7 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Constanta
from $127.80
More Info
from $116.20
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
3
1
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Friendly people, excellent food, nice sightseeing, warm water.bars, restaurants, bands to sing and discos to dance

Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

i travelled on 2nd june 2014 and this was my 2nd time on this ship i flew to turkey and joined the ship at marmaris to go to istambul constansa(rumainia) bestaball(bulgaria) and lesbos(greek island) .this ship is small 1300 passengers to most cruises of 3500 .this suits me as a single traveller as its easier to get know people which i did 1st day.the food is very good with lots of choice breakfast lunch afternoon tea and dinner and even later snack bar(so much food!) all included i paid for AI of about £10 a day for drinks v good.thers lots to do on the ship and the evening entertainment i really enjoyed.ther are other lounges to go as well.the phillopino staff provide excellent service as well as your cabin steward.a good starter ship if you havent cruised before.iv booked again next july for the adriatic 2 weeks.my first was the eastern mediterraen in isreal and egypt v good as i love the shore trips.

1  Thank paul5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

As we did before, our little group wanted to spend a lovely day at the beach, so we made a reservation, one day in advance, to one of Puro’s staff that was available on the beach. But, in the morning, when we got there, we were told that there is no reservation made on our name. Their attitude and language used to talk to us was anything but professional. They didn't give a damn about us and didn't even try to apologize for the mistake their own employee made. Too bad such a great place has such am arrogant and poorly trained and staff.

1  Thank Bosu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Management of the venue is tipical for under development countries: missing reservations, poor customer orientation, bad language. The venue is poorly managed despite the good potential and brand. This definitely does not rise to any premium location standards, not even in Romania.

4  Thank StormJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Th place is nice but the employees are poorlu trained, arrogant and disorganised. Attidute is badly lacking in customer service as the receptionist is making you a favor if you would like to book a bed or order something to drink. The conditions are quite good but the employees can very well spoil your vacation. The manager is not at all bothered by your complaints.

4  Thank Danielpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Is very nice , very fancy ! The staff is very well trained and very friendly ! The service on the beds is excellent ! The design is very nice !
And during the day in the parking you can see the most expensive cars ever .. Ferrari , crysler , bentley etc etc !!
The pool is very intereseting !
I think is the best beach in terms of luxury from Mamaia

Thank Alice197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful beach . Amaze with huge blocks by the sea. Was built on 1965-1989. Cool to be around during summer i guess.

Thank NFBakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews