We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but Needs A Facelift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zenith Conference and Spa Hotel
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Clean but Needs A Facelift”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Make sure you get a seaside view on a higher level so you can relax and look at the sea. No beach front however as the Vega Hotel has 'stolen' their frontage and you have to pay for a beach chair. Pool was nice however so grab a chair there early AM. Breakfast ho hum. Rooms were clean but one power outlet, tight quarters, old towels, make it a 3 star barely. Time for a facelift to keep up to the Vega.

Room Tip: Book a seaside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    47
    17
    14
See reviews for
41
45
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calarasi, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

It was more like a 3 star hotel. Rooms are very simple and basic, too small but clean. The lounge bar and the restaurant are very nice, spacious, luminous, cool in front of the beach. The conference hall is like an invitation for daydreaming during the events: they are large, very luminous having a fantastic beach/sea view and a large terrace. The food, I would say is OK, a lot of Romanian dishes.

Room Tip: Only few rooms have frontal sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veterinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I been there in august which is HIGH SEASON, but even it was full but staff are friendly and helpful, location is very nice in front of the beach and the walking area full of cafe shops, clubs, and restaurants,
i recommend it to anyone want to visit mamaia in high season.

Room Tip: beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atef220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Staff were very helpful and pleasant and all spoke some English.Rooms very simple and basic and the air conditioning worked well, the shower was excellent, beds very firm.Views over the sea. However it was more like a 2 star over here and very noisy at night, lots of loud music playing till the early hours, would I go again? No!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBookham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The place is clean and location is nice. It was exactly what I expected and nothing more. Overall the stay was ok.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TransitGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 998 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Golden Tulip has added a great touch to my stay at Mamaia, Constanta.
The staff are very friendly and always helping 24/7 with a real heart and soul.
Rooms are clean, sea view is very impressive and in the heart of Mamaia.

I have seen other hotels in the same area but I can't see myself visiting any of them if I ever go back to that part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SamehSabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband, I and our 6 years old daughter just returned from our trip at the sea, after a 4 nights stay at the Golden Tulip in Mamaia. The hotel has a good location, at a 30 minutes walk from the center of the resort, which we find very busy and noisy. It is directly on the beach, which was, though, a big disadvantage in our last 2 days there, as the huge amount of algae in the sea water started to smell due to the heat and the smell would fill our apartment as we opened the balcony doors. The entire resort had this problem with algae during this season. They only try to clean the shore during the night, but that is not enough, as they keep coming and we almost could not enjoy a bath in the sea at all. Our daughter was very disappointed and we tried to find seats at the pool, but we only had luck one afternoon.
The rooms are not large enough, but we had two bathrooms, one of which was large, with a bathtub (we had the Master apartment). The staff was ok, especially the young lady who was responsible for the entertainment of the children. My daughter just loved her.
The breakfast variety was good, but the hotel was very crowded during our stay, which made breakfast a noisy experience. The restaurant is very outdated, with old furniture on the terrace. Also, not many dishes to choose from in the "a la carte" menu.
One of the nights, they had a power breakdown in our building and we stayed in the dark for 3 hours in our room and had to endure the heat, as the A/C did not work, of course.
And finally, as we checked out, we had to pay almost 10 Euros for telephone calls WE DID NOT MAKE. They presented us a long list of unknown telephone numbers, probably called by the mades or so, but we did not argue with them anymore, because it would have been useless, I suppose.
Not a very bad stay, afterall, but definitely not 4 stars and not a good value for the money we payed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mihaela_cCraiova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constanta hotels
1.7 mi away
New Splendid Hotel & Spa
New Splendid Hotel & Spa
#7 of 96 in Constanta
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#9 of 96 in Constanta
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vega Hotel
Vega Hotel
#5 of 96 in Constanta
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Golden Palace
Hotel Golden Palace
#29 of 96 in Constanta
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#1 of 96 in Constanta
228 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
#15 of 96 in Constanta
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Conference and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Conference and Spa Hotel

Property: Zenith Conference and Spa Hotel
Address: Millennium Plaza, AV a. Waked | Jupiter Junona Complex - Mamaia Resort, Constanta 900001, Romania (Formerly Golden Tulip Mamaia Hotel)
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Constanta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Constanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenith Conference and Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zenith Conference and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mamaia Hotel Constanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing