We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
16
24
17
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
24
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach pool varied breakfast salami reception balcony sea towels promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 70 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Gladly recommend this hotel, I spent a pleasant holiday with my family here. I was many times in Mamaia and I can say that it is definitely the best hotel in Mamaia, clean, elegant, good services, child friendly, very tasty and varied breakfast, a la carte menu diversified with tasty dishes and no last but not least, very friendly and attentive staff with guests, especially at reception and housekeeping. We will come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bálint-Bálint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

All was good until a few days after we left that my wife's wedding, engagement and eternity rings, along with a pair of earrings, were stolen from Room 430 on either 12th or 13th August 2018.

The room was always locked, but sometimes jewellery was left on tables etc in the room.

Police have been informed and this will not end here. This could only have been committed by someone with a master key to the rooms (i.e an employee).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Monsterhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

The place is very clean, the staff is very helpful, polite and provides excellent service to its customers. They have a private beach with umbrellas and lounge chairs and a beach pool with a bar. The breakfast is very good. as it includes plenty of food, boiled eggs, omelet, muffins, lot of salami, cheese, olives, yogurt, fruits, salads, cakes, vegan cakes, espresso coffee, OJ and AJ. The restaurant offers a very wide variety of Romanian and international dishes, all very tasty. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the AC works very well, the balcony is nice and has a beautiful panorama and the bathrooms are clean. They even give you some loafers and a bathrobe. I spent a whole week close to the sea, in a very good hotel. I will come back with great pleasure!

Room tip: Rooms with beautiful sea panorama!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

I have been here for 8 days with my wife and my parents, so we had rented 2 rooms. The rooms were nice and clean, towels changed daily or as often as you requested. The beach is private, right near the hotel but unfortunately people are occupying chairs for each other so more than once there were arguments and fights between tourists. The food, the food was very good, morning buffet never changes but it has a good variety for all tastes. Location is very good, close to the promenade and shops. Minuses: no coffee maker nor tea nor anything like this in the rooms, not even mugs and if you want to buy disposable cups for hot drinks..in Mamaia, good luck, we weren't able

Room tip: Higher levels have all balconies, lower levels only on one side, facing the lake have.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Cr403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

good hotel, clean, very varied breakfast, a la cart restaurant is a disaster, unattended waiters, unskilled kitchen staff, poorly cooked products, sophisticated dishes wrongly cooked.They dont make pizza and pasta, that is easy to cook, but they make sea food bla bla

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews