We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room OK, view wonderful, otherwise not brilliant”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tulcea
Ancona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,338 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,707 helpful votes
“Room OK, view wonderful, otherwise not brilliant”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The room was fine (air conditioning good too), and there was a fabulous view out over the river, but supper in the restaurant wasn't good at all - neither the quality of the food nor the service. Expensive too. If I went back to Tulcea, I'd choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    61
    44
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
44
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

The Delta has 2 separate parts: a 3 star and a 4 star building. We stayed in the 3 star. It was a great location with views over the port and the promenade and really handy for arranging boat trips into the Delta. We had a view from our balcony. On the plus side the pool was great (generally not busy and with views while you swim), the staff helpful and if you asked nicely free internet. Less positively the air conditioning seemed to have no impact on room temperature at all (and Tulcea is HOT in the summer), and the 3 star part was rather shabby, but comfortable. We wanted to pay by credit card but the machine was broken. They gave me a discount for cash when I complained.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komotini, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

There are two parts of this hotel, the 3 star and the 4 star part, and they are connected. Prefer the 3 star part. It is cheaper and also all the hotel facilities are on the 3 star hotel. For example if you are stay on the 4 star part of the hotel and you want to go to the pool first you have to cross the dinning room and then you cafe to cross the cafe of the 3 star part!! And the most important: Keep your wallet always close to you and always use the extra door secure when you're inside the hotels room. When I was there someone (probably a hotels' employee) unlocked the door with a hotel's kee, went inside and took all the euros from my wallet (from the inside pocket of my jacket). Didn't touch anything else (keys, ID cart or bulgarian money), just took the 600 euros from the wallet. They day after when I found out that my money were missing, I called the local Police. Of course the manager of the hotel - who was responsible for the keys - denied the possibility that a hotels' employee was involved... So just be careful when you want to stay in Delta Hotel...
Christos Chatzipemou, Greece

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christos32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel has 2 parts, a 3 star and a 4 star part (it seems some of the less favorable reviews refer to the 3 star part, they are still working on it). We stayed at the 4 star hotel and the rooms are clean and very nice, with all the amenities. Our room had a great view on the Danube river.

The hotel staff is great and took care of all our needs.

The hotel has free parking in front and was quite easy to find (on the main road through Tulcea). Some shops, including a large supermarket, are near the hotel.

Dinner in the hotel restaurant was pretty nice, the food was good. However, the staff could not handle the vast amount of customers, so service was not as great.

The only negative thing was the breakfast, which was forgettable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2009

the hotel used to be a fine hotel. Now it is an overpriced old and smelly hotel. Everywhere you are welcomed by cigarette smell. The bathroom smells like a sewer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulcea hotels

Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Hi we spent one night in this hotel and I needed the internet for some business and id did not worked so a horrible experience for me and the breakfast wasn't either big, just some stuff and dry scrambled eggs. So I wouldn't recommend it to anybody. It should be a 2 star restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pielkoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

Excellent Eastern European type large hotel. Good restaurant and breakfasts.

There is an old 3 star part and a new 4 star addition. Its not worth paying the extra to go in the 4 star as allthe facilities (restaurant, swimming pool, fitmess centre etc) are in the 3 star part).

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boveyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulcea hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanada Hotel
Esplanada Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tulcea
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Insula
Hotel Insula
#3 of 10 in Tulcea
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#4 of 10 in Tulcea
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Egreta
Egreta
#9 of 10 in Tulcea
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europolis
Hotel Europolis
#7 of 10 in Tulcea
20 reviews
8.8 mi away
Delta Nature Resort
Delta Nature Resort
#5 of 10 in Tulcea
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Property: Delta Hotel
Address: Strada Isaccei 2 | City Centre, Tulcea 820169, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Tulcea County > Tulcea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tulcea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Tulcea
Delta Tulcea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing