We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be very specific if you the tub rooms-not just suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was very, very excited to book this hotel in Brasov for my family trip because, from what I read, all the rooms were different and had big tubs. I booked well in advance and upgraded to suites to make sure we got the cool rooms. Upon arrival, we learned that in order to get one of the three rooms with the big tubs (out of 8 rooms total), you have to be specific about which room you want or else you get a generic room. And booking the suite just meant you didn't get a tiny, twin size bed room with no character. They were not apologetic at all either about their false advertising.
Our rooms were okay - the floors were squeaky, the beds were normal, the balconies normal. Nothing to get excited about when you were expecting an amazing room as advertised.
The breakfast in the morning was great and they were helpful in finding us cars to drive us to Peles Castle, Bran Castle and Rasnov Fortress although way more expensive than just hiring a local at the train station.
Overall, I would just be wary of booking this hotel and make sure you call to get the awesome rooms or you will be put in a boring room and that's no fun.

Room Tip: Call them once you book in order to get one of the three hot tub rooms. Not every room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank loislane2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is probably one of the best boutique hotels in Romania, outside Bucharest.We absolutely adored everything about the hotel... the rooms are impeccable, very original and modernized with very good taste. The facilities and the staff are irreproachable.Everything is really comfortable, breakfast is great, nothing is missing. We will definitely go back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RalucaEftimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed in room nr 2 gold, large L shape suite on ground floor. As stated before in other reviews, its on the hill outside city center necessitating taxi cab rides in and out. But these are plentiful available and cheap. Room is large and styled in fashionable way, bathroom with shower only, which had temporary shower spraying all over problem, but easily resolved. Bed is a little firm, which seems to be normal in Romania. Srevice is fine, breakfast good with fresh orange juice and adequate choices and certainly much better than other romanian hotels. Definitely a good choice, the only issue being outside city center

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is one of the lovely places to stay when visiting Brasov. It has a charming design, with every room being decorated in a different style. You should book in advance if you want a specific room, as they are quite full over the week-ends especially. The stuff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a backyard where you can relax and enjoy the breezy afternoons.
Although is a little bite price considering its location (not in the city center), it’s definitely a good price for the value of the rooms and service you get at Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I woud say that this hotel is excellent, however i was very surprised that for the beautiful boutique hotel that i found there is no AC in the room. However judging by the fact that you are in the mountai area you will not necessary use AC. This is the only point that i would mention in minus otherwise the hotel is fantastic,rooms are big beautiful design and the area is perfect for relaxing. I would suggest a car for the guests as you do not have any other way to get into town. Breakfast in the morning excellent.
For the ski lovers is good because is on the way to Poiana Brasov ski resort ( need a car again)

Room Tip: We loved the room with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cami1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is far from city center and on a quiet area on the mountains so you will need a car. It was really difficult to find since there are no signs (following Belvedere signs is your best choice. Gps is not useful at all) Parking is free. Park meters on Brasov only accept coins and they are difficult to find, so try to get change and treasure it.

We stayed on the baroque room and it was impressive. When you get to the room you feel overwhelmed but then you get used to it and love it. The bath took aged to fill, but there is a shower too. Internet was free and really fast. Tv had enough channels and was not locked.

Breakfast is nice but not as good as the rooms. They have no restaurant but they will be able to call a Brasov restaurant with take away.

The first staff member we met looked like he was the owner since he he did his best for us having a great experience. The second member of staff did not have good English and just did his job, but lacking the hospitality that the first host showed.

Price is not cheap, but the totally unique rooms make it worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisAdrianoLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I booked 4 nights at this hotel. The hotel is exactly as described very boutique. Its in a quite area which is also good. The room was very spacious and it also had a jacuzzi and a separate bathroom with shower. Two sinks in the room was good as two people can get ready at the same time. The only drawbacks were is there is no lift in the hotel so you would need to lug your suitcases up the spiral stairs. I really wanted to stay at this hotel but when I got to the room I found no aircon so I had to leave and check into another hotel. If there was aircon I would have stayed here but considering there was not and the weather being 35 degrees I couldn't stay. You could stay here in winter no problem as they have no heating.

If its not such a hot summer then it is also ok. They have their own parking, not sure how the wifi works and if they had any as I didn't check in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cartabosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
2.3 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#25 of 56 in Brasov
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#8 of 56 in Brasov
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brasov
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel

Address: Strada Stejerisului no.27, Brasov 500122, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range: $66 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing