We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Reviewed November 13, 2011

It was a great experience!
We stayed in the Moroccan room and it was just perfect! Everything was well organised and every detail was very carefully paid attention to. The person at the reception was helpful, smiley and ready to answer to every question. Breakfast was very good,plentiful and stylish.
We heartily recommend this location and we hope that we will be back some day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaminaGabitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 122 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel is absolutely great! Me and my boyfriend celebrated our 4 years anniversary here, in room number 9, which has the Moroccan style decor and furniture and it`s not in fact just a room, but a suite with a bedroom, a sitting room with TV, a balcony, and...our favorite place...a jacuzzi surrounded by windows with a beautiful view. The boy that was working there prepared the jacuzzi with bubbles and they offerd us a champagne when we arrived. I would go back and I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr4vel_Agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We initially plan to stay for 2 nights but at the end we changed our schedule and add another night just for the hotel experience.
We stayed at the Baroque room and at the Moroccan room but i think all the rooms are unique

Everything was well organised. Pleasant quiet environment, friendly staff, well balanced breakfast, great view over the Carpathian mountains from the hotel room.
Nothing to complain about.
We would like to go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soula2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed in the Red room beginning of October 2011 and we have only positive things to say.
The room was very nicely decorated and very cosy with a big attention to detail. Loved the bathroom. The people at the reception were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very very good. We were a bit worried because it was outside of the city centre but it was only 5 min drive and in the end it was much better to be in the nature. So, you shouldn't be discouraged by the distance. The place is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Red room is very romantic
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Araghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Chambers 'n' Charm as part of our honeymoon 2 nights ago, we booked a suite as the price was very reasonable and wow we were not dissapointed, the room was massive! stylish! comfortable! and had a huge sunken turkish bath in the room, we were in heaven! The staff were polite, charming and helpful.
I had read a review on here saying the the breakfast was 'adequate' they must be mad! we found it amazing! little treats, meat selection, cheese selection. the best freshly squeezed orange juice I have ever tasted! even champagne to make your own bucks fizz! delicious fresh pastries, fresh fruit and veg, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bread, jams....plus they will cook you an omlette etc. if you desire, I really couldn't see what else they could add!?

The whole place is very stylish and we'd love to go back in the winter to experiance it.

If this all sounds a bit too good to be true, here are the down sides.... no air conditioning which for us wasn't a problem as it had just started to cool down but i'd imagine in the midst of summer that would be bad. and it is a little far out of town but when you realise that a taxi into and back from town amounts to about £2 it really doesn't matter!!

We loved this place! Hope to return again one day!

Room Tip: We had the suite with the wooden floor, balcony and sunken square bath it was fabulous!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Romantic and stress free hotel experience. The room was better than expected! Every detail was simply perfect. This hotel is worth a trip to Romania itself.

Room Tip: We had a balcony facing the garden which was lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This place is excellent!
We've Stayed here twice and on both occasions everything was exactly as expected.
Rooms are all individually themed, very well appointed, and tastefully decorated.
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is plentiful and cooked to order.
If you want a relaxing, romantic stay in very pleasant surroundings this place is for you!
You get exactly what you pay for quality and service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jamestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
2.3 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
648 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 55 in Brasov
645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 55 in Brasov
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#18 of 55 in Brasov
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#7 of 55 in Brasov
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#12 of 55 in Brasov
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel

Address: Strada Stejerisului no.27, Brasov 500122, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing