We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed in the Red room beginning of October 2011 and we have only positive things to say.
The room was very nicely decorated and very cosy with a big attention to detail. Loved the bathroom. The people at the reception were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very very good. We were a bit worried because it was outside of the city centre but it was only 5 min drive and in the end it was much better to be in the nature. So, you shouldn't be discouraged by the distance. The place is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Red room is very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Araghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    22
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
75
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Chambers 'n' Charm as part of our honeymoon 2 nights ago, we booked a suite as the price was very reasonable and wow we were not dissapointed, the room was massive! stylish! comfortable! and had a huge sunken turkish bath in the room, we were in heaven! The staff were polite, charming and helpful.
I had read a review on here saying the the breakfast was 'adequate' they must be mad! we found it amazing! little treats, meat selection, cheese selection. the best freshly squeezed orange juice I have ever tasted! even champagne to make your own bucks fizz! delicious fresh pastries, fresh fruit and veg, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bread, jams....plus they will cook you an omlette etc. if you desire, I really couldn't see what else they could add!?

The whole place is very stylish and we'd love to go back in the winter to experiance it.

If this all sounds a bit too good to be true, here are the down sides.... no air conditioning which for us wasn't a problem as it had just started to cool down but i'd imagine in the midst of summer that would be bad. and it is a little far out of town but when you realise that a taxi into and back from town amounts to about £2 it really doesn't matter!!

We loved this place! Hope to return again one day!

Room Tip: We had the suite with the wooden floor, balcony and sunken square bath it was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Romantic and stress free hotel experience. The room was better than expected! Every detail was simply perfect. This hotel is worth a trip to Romania itself.

Room Tip: We had a balcony facing the garden which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkans
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This place is excellent!
We've Stayed here twice and on both occasions everything was exactly as expected.
Rooms are all individually themed, very well appointed, and tastefully decorated.
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is plentiful and cooked to order.
If you want a relaxing, romantic stay in very pleasant surroundings this place is for you!
You get exactly what you pay for quality and service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Everything in this hotel was placed in a carefully thoughtful manner, according to each rooms individual style and design. The person at the reception was very helful, smiley and ready to answer to every question. Breakfast was complete without unnecessary extras. Definitely a recommendation. A hotel that we will recall often.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naparsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la maddalena (sardegna)
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was for business reason in Rumania Brasov and I booked in this charming design little hotel. They gave me the room number 308 in the last floor. It is a suite all black and silver color, with lots of great details. The bath is in from of the bed, monumental impact for both...The atmosphere inside the room is unique...Definetely the palce is more suitable for a romantic weekend than for business reason but this was the case this time. The breakfast is generous and well prepared. I've also seen the other suite faced to mine, all red and also that one was great (mumber 307 on the same floor. The black one for me is anyhow the nicest room in that place. I will be back....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great room with a view of the Brasov hilltop sign, delicious breakfast, warm welcome. Great value for money. A taxi up from the city centre takes only about 5-10 minutes and costs about 10 lei so the location should not be a put-off.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crastles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
2.3 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#17 of 56 in Brasov
95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel

Property: Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Address: Strada Stejerisului no.27, Brasov 500122, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing