We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bella Muzica
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

Great location - just off the main square.The rooms are very clean and modern.The staff speak English and are very helpfull.The breakfast was very good.This has to be one of the best hotels in Romania and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    196
    32
    2
    9
See reviews for
84
252
49
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Englishman on the Move
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Read all previous comments and looks great so decided to reserve.Not on my favourite web agent "Booking.com" so went to Expedia. Did the booking yesterday , usual stuff on Expedia - No charges, all to pay at hotel etc etc.
This morning the stay , planned for later this year, been charged to my Credit Card. First time that has ever happened!!!!! Telephone call to Rumania, the number on the reservation form is not actually the hotel but a form of central agency and a long speech about "No it is a pre-authorisation" not payment. My bank says differently and will definitely charge me at month end.
Never happened before but then never used Expedia before and never booked in Brasov.
So here I am with a booking paid for, no receipt and lost all my flexibility . Am hoping for some form of confirmation as otherwise will have to cancel and go elsewhere.
If we sort it out will rate the hotel later

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loafingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, sc
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

This is a great place for the weary traveller. I wouldn't even look anywhere else in Brasov. Right across the street from the Black Chuch. The restaurant downstairs of the same name is fantastic with fun surprises...music menu, welcome shots, chips and salsa,etc. The hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank furman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

Fantastic restaurant- some of the best food in Romania! We are from the U.S.- Miami to be exact- so when my husband and I (along with our best friends) came across the huge menu and cool ambiance, we had to check it out. We instantly noticed Mexican food, and we're dubious, but the server insisted we try the fajitas. We shrugged because the place was packed (and we figured it couldn't be terrible), and we all ordered fajitas. Wow! Who knew that fajitas in Transylvania could be so fresh and delicious...and oddly authentic! It was a welcome experience after a week of nothing but boiled potatoes, Romanian polenta, and pickled cabbage. My tastebuds were thankful! The price was not bad, and the food was out of sight! Great experience...a must-try if in Brasov!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmatheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

Obviously we were too trusting and didn't ask for a recipe and were completely taken advantage of... We are from the United States and have recently moved to the area, we are accustomed to paying when you check out so we didn't think to ask for the recipe. We went to check out at the front desk the next morning and were told that we didn't pay...long story but we spent 3 hours going over video footage (being treated like criminals and not guests) with a manager (who didn't speak english, and we didn't speak Romanian)...we did see (of course) that we took out our wallet and the receptionist took our cash and put it in the drawer but the video quality was so poor that you couldn't actually see the transaction take place. They actually called in the receptionist that stole our cash and made us confront him instead of doing it internally. He denied that we paid even though he admitted to having to have paid for these types of situations out of his own pocket 3 times before...hmmm think maybe the thief behind the counter should have been FIRED by now...So they eventually let us leave without asking us to pay again but it was obvious that the manager was trying to say (in her own way) that she didn't believe us because she argued that you couldn't really see that we paid over the video! If this was in the US we would have gotten from the start, an apology from the manager and at least one night free stay or our stolen money returned to us for the trouble. Instead we sit there with our 8 month old baby and wait for the disgruntled employee to get out of bed and come down there and spend three hours looking at video coverage, ruining our only day there! It was very unprofessional and rude. We were going to file a police report but decided not to waste anymore time. The hotel itself was very nice and clean...we had planned on coming back many times (we actually discussed this being our usual place to stay over the next few years because we will be there at least monthly with friends and family)....unfortunately out of principle we cannot go back there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jaymecu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

No wonder why this hotel is always full. Lovely rooms, not small but not too large either, in any case, enough space for what a room is needed for. Helpful and friendly staff, they always tried their best to help us. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Romania during our three week trip and the restaurant is full of ambience and the food is very good, as is the service. And the location, right in front of the old city's main square.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGioP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagga
Level Contributor
247 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

had a great stay at bella musica, great location overlooking the square, great retaurant- which bizarely served good mexican if you want a change as well as more traditional romanian with great cellar atmosphere and tasty appetisers, breakfast was good but not nearly as impressive as dinner. rooms were good if a little small, walls inside were brick, wavy and charming. helpful pleasant staff. great cheap popcorn from vendors in main square, nice cafes to people watch in main square

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#9 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Property: Bella Muzica
Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing