We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Brasov”
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Muzica
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed staying in this little hotel and Brasov is perfectly located to explore the region. The hotel is right on the historic square and practically next door to the Black Church. The decor is warm and inviting and the employees are very nice and helpful. We were in 201, a "double room" to accommodate the rollaway for our son; it was a great size for the 3 of us; I peeked in a single and it was tiny (one side of the bed was pushed against the wall and there still wasn't a whole lot of room), so plan accordingly. My only complaint is that the beds are not comfortable! Fine for a 2 day trip, but I don't think I could have taken it for much longer. Would I stay here again? Yes!

Room Tip: Room 201 looks right over the public square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSE95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 621 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

One of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. The building is 400 years old in a perfect location just off the main square. The rooms are lovely, clean and renovated, with wood beams and period furnishings, comfortable king beds and nice fully modern bathrooms. Note, there is no elevator and the rooms are one or two flights up. The staff carried our bags and this was not a problem for us. Our third floor room had only a small window, but the city just outside the door was so beautiful, we didn't care about this.
The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful throughout our stay. When we arrived my husband asked how to operate the newly installed air conditioner. There was a problem with it so they brought a fan up to our room, just in case. We didn’t need it after all, but it was very thoughtful.
The breakfast buffet was delicious, with excellent espresso and cappuccino, and a good selection of food. The restaurant is also excellent. We asked for a non-smoking area and were shown to a small room off the main restaurant which was well ventilated. The service and food were excellent. The waiters were extremely helpful with suggestions and advice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would be thrilled to get to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abdtNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed two nights on a bear tracking trip. Nice hotel, although room on the second floor did not have a view at all. Comfortable smallish room but nice enough and position of the hotel on the square was fab. Staff very friendly and fab restaurant with good food at a more than reasonable price. Would recommend for a short stay. Downside no lift so wouldn't suit everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view over the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The location is practically on the main square, but our room was facing to the back so we had no problems with nose. Our room was on the small side, f.ex. it was hard to find a conveniant way to place our two big suitcases. But the closet was large. Otherways the room was very cosy and clean. Our doubble bed was spacious and the matress ok, even for our bad backs. The bathroom was small, but everything functioned and the decor was nice.
Contrary to what is mentioned in an other review here, our experience was that the staff was very friendly, helpfull and serviceminded in every way. When we wanted to hire a guide for the day, they contacted a man with his own comfortable car, asked the price and made the order for us. When I had some minor medical problems, they helped in every way they could. Also contrary to the experience in an other review, we had air condition in our room, and it functioned just fine.
The breakfastroom was very nicely decorated, and the quality of the food was excellent with a lot of choise.
The hotel gives a 10% discount for its guests to the hotel restaurant. We experienced that the resturant is used by others than only hotelguests and is in fact quite popular, and we had our dinner there two times. We were very satisfied with the quality of the food, the service and the interior of the rooms.
We would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel to others, and would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mature_coupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We booked directly on their website for a three day stay. Very reasonable. Arrived brain dead from a 16 hour flight and ~ 2 hr drive from Bucharest. Easy check-in and very helpful staff. She changed our room from the ground to first (second floor to Americans) because the ground floor rooms don't have air conditioning. No elevator so we had to muscle our bags up one floor and an extra set of steps. Later we found out they had someone that could have done it for us.

The room was a little small by USA standards but clean and well appointed. We like to have enough room on our first night to open both large bags easily to get organized. We had to open one on the floor and push it under the bed to get it out of the way. We then had enough room. The free wi-fi was fast.

The location was wonderful. Its across the street from the main square and pedestrian streets with great cafes and people watching. We had excellent and reasonably priced dinners at Restaurant Gustari on the square and at the hotels restaurant. The hotels included breakfast was also excellent.

Not sure what the parking situation was as we had a driver. I am sure that the hotel doesn't have adjacent parking as it is in the middle of the old section.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a quality boutique hotel, right in the main square in Brasov. We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel and its location. The only down side for us was that when we told reception that he AC was not working we were told that they didnt even have AC 1 year ago and why did it takes us so long to notify them (2 hours). We were moved to another room, but not before being made to feel like it was a big hassle for them.

That moment aside, the hotel was great and would recommend staying here to explore Brasov.

Good food, clean rooms, location and well kept hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Bella Muzica is a top-tier boutique hotel located right on the main square, Piata Sfatului, near the Black Church. It's a great location for tourists. But the accommodations are superior enough for business travelers as well. The hotel was immaculately clean and looks new. The rooms are well-appointed and quite comfortable. Service was friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was the best I had on a recent visit to Romania.There was a large variety of meats and cheeses, including mititei, as well as several styles of eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
660 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#8 of 56 in Brasov
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#4 of 56 in Brasov
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing