We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Muzica
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Whenever I come to Brasov I stay at this hotel. The location and reasonable price makes it a good choice. Love the furnitures and the breakfast that is eaten in the medieval cellar made into a restaurant. The restaurant serves great local dishes aswell as mexican (?).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 620 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Traveling as family with 2 children aged 14 /15. Apartment at back of hotel was ideal, two bedrooms and lounge area with own private courtyard for sitting out at the back. Traditional furnishings. Very quiet and clean
Friendly service nothing too much trouble.. Excellent breakfast with plenty of variety freshly prepared. Replied very quickly to my email asking if vacancies
Good location opposite main square and 5 minutes away from city centre bus station. Outside looks like neighbouring shops - no big flashing sign.
Restaurant was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great experience. Best location. Bed and breakfast. Rooms spacious and clean. Lovely beds and bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is the best, with its old charm and wonderful service.It is right in the heart of The old town.Short walk to the Black Church and Old town hall. And the Orthodox Cathedral.
They supplied a lock up, garage for our motor cyles a short walk from the Hotel.
Breakfast was wonderful with all the food you could eat, would go back again.

Stayed: June 2012
1  Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent hotel in Brasov old town. It's not easy to find as it doesn't have a big sign outside and we would have struggled if I hadn't looked it up on Google maps before leaving home. parking is also a problem but it's definitely worth staying here.
The staff in both the reception and the restaurant are top notch. The rooms are well appointed and clean and the restaurant is the best we found in Romania. Once you have found the hotel it is probably in the best position for exploring Brasov old town and the receptionist was most helpfull in directing us to the local points of interest.
A hotel not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthywiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

so clean and inviting. Charming desk clerk. lovely room and atmosphere in the hotel. very central. we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here two nights. Rooms were very quiet, very dark, clean and comfortable. Flatsceen TV and a small fridge. Couldnt fault it. Breakfast was standard for Romania. The hotel restaurant was really really good. I would recommend it even if you arent staying in the hotel. 10% off restaurant if you stay in hotel. Small downside to the hotel is the parking. The only parking they do is in one of three lockups about 300 metres away which you have to pay for. No pool or gym

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shenaniganso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
660 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brasov
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#8 of 56 in Brasov
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#5 of 56 in Brasov
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing