We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the heart of old town.”
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Muzica
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the heart of old town.”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great little hotel in the heart of old town very near to the main square and black church. The service is personal and very good. Very clean rooms and good decent breakfast. The only negative is that the rooms are a little smaller and air conditioning is not turned on during winters (April included). But you can open the windows if its hot, unless you are in the rooms facing the square you might have some noise. Also the limited hotel parking lot gets filled up pretty fast, so you might have to look for public parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor up front face the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWhileTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    219
    39
    2
    10
See reviews for
97
274
49
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless. Even though the hotel is almost directly across the street from the main square, it was totally quiet inside the hotel. The included breakfast was awesome and a great start to the day. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Staying in Bella Muzica hotel was really ok, to be mentioned that the restaurant (the same name as the hotel) serves good meals. The location of the hotel (on the Piata Sfatului) is really comfortable, since super close to Biserica Neagră, as well as great starting point for a walk in the city center. Ps. While walking around, I was with my 20 months daughter, we met a local man, who kept insisting to give her an Easter egg & there was no way to reject the gift…:-) I will definitely come back here.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Magstalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Romanians were not allowed to live in this part of the town for a long time.
The hotel is very well located and easily reachable from the railway station. Take the bus in the direction "Livada Postei", then go a bit right and keep to the right side of the road. You'll get to the hotel in less than 5', It is a pretty little hotel with one of the best restaurants in towns and definitely,a very original one, too since it boasts Romanian, Hungarian, Italian and Mexican food. Just that to make sure you do not get bored! Breakfast is also amazing, in such an inviting eating space and with so much to offer both in terms of tasty but also nicely presented food. Great local cheeses! Wide choice of cakes to spoil you, too.

Unfortunately,not accessible yet for people with disabilities, so I hope they'll improve on this.very soon. Also, unlike other places in Romania where we stayed for several nights, there was no discount here.

A nice surprise was to find our beds decorated with our sleepingwear in a very cute way. Basically, they make a miniature from your clothes that tops your bed! :)) So make sure you bring along something that'll allow the hotel staff to make your bed look like a stunning piece of art! :)

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the area where staff gathers at night for a last ciggy or talk. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

A very nice breakfast. Nice rooms and nice location. The coffeemachine in the restaurant should be cleaned more often so the costumers do not have to wait for their morning coffee.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here for my birthday as part of a trip to Romania and Moldova. Brasov and the surrounding area is well worth a visit, and Bella Muzica is located right in the centre of the town near the Black Church. The rooms are great - although the bedsheets were plasticky....

The underground restaurant serves traditional Romanian fare, which is tasty and comes in large volumes - and they ask you for your choice of music when you enter! The staff are friendly and attentive, and make the stay very pleasant.

For the price, I recommend the hotel highly. Just make sure you reserve a parking space if you're hiring a car.

Room Tip: If theres a second floor, go for it - on the ground floor there's an outside corridor that staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGoldpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here one night in single room. Very charming hotel in central location of Brasov. Very spacious room and bath -- my only issue (and it's a personal preference) is that the bed was too soft. Otherwise, it was a lovely stay and would recommend to others. Also, we had dinner in the restaurant downstairs and would highly recommend that as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Property: Bella Muzica
Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing