We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In town center, good rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Muzica
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“In town center, good rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

A Romanian friend recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed.

Location: in the center of Brasov on a main road, adjacent to the central market. Busy during daytime quiet at night.
Unfortunately the hotel does not have enough parking space so you probably need to find a space on the side streets or a (open air) parking lot, all paying.

Staff at reception: all very very friendly, professional and helpful, they speak good English too.
They make you feel welcome and show a genuine smile.

Room: we got an upgrade and stayed in one of the 10 new suites/ apartments with view over the market place and double glazing which does help to keep out the noise of the cars.
The room has high ceiling with wooden beams and is carpeted. A large, tiled, bathroom with walk-in shower, washbasin, WC and bidet, hairdryer, good towels but as in so many hotelrooms nowadays no peg... Toiletries provided but I recommend bringing your own.
Big bed with good mattress and good pillows, bedside tables with lights, 2 easy chairs with table, desk and chair, flatscreen TV.
We had a good nights' rest.

Breakfast: I would say typically Romanian: bread that seemed day old, luckily there was a toaster, cheeses and cold cuts, some kind of sugary juice, cereal, jogurt and fruit salad.
Hot breakfast: should have been scrambled egg, sausages and ?, waiter was slow with refilling although about 10 persons having breakfast at the same time so food went quick.

We had a short but relaxing stay here.
I do recommend this hotel for families and or friends travelling together.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertroseBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    198
    34
    2
    9
See reviews for
86
256
49
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great location, good taste and style. I just love it!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AND_CHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We wound up in this hotel by accident, as Casa Wagner had no record of our reservation (thanks, Orbitz) - but they were kind enough to call Bella Musica and arrange for us to have a room. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was very nice with warm tiled floor and a great shower. Service was great, everyone at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. We were able to pay for a secure parking spot through the hotel as well, which was nice. Beds were a little uncomfortable, but overall it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radom, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed overnight during our trip through Romania. Bella Muzica is superbly located in the very centre of historic Brasov, very nice and well equipped, with friendly and professional staff. Rooms are interestingly arranged in an old building located just at the main square in Brasov. Breakfast was big and tasty. The only small minus is lack of own parking spaces, but this can be overcome by finding free spots in the viccinity. We recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKluzinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Best location, BEAUTIFUL hotel, very friendly staff- all has been said already. Good restaurant also (at least Romanian and Hungarian dishes, as I`ve never tried the Mexican ones)- and this is not a common finding when you review any hotel... One note though: no A/C, be aware of this if you like coolness; even if the city itself is in the mountains, during summer temperatures can still go up. What is really amazing are prices- such a hotel could charge 3 times more than they do, hope the owner will not see this post:):)

Room Tip: Cheapest rooms are quite small- OK though if you`re for a short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouCaRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The location of this hotel is just excellent, next to the town main square.

I got myself a single room on the top (3rd) floor - it was really atmospheric and cozy with the tilted ceilings and everything. It was also very clean and quiet (not facing the busy street on the front).

Altogether, this is a good value. My room was 50eur, and a decent breakfast was included. A well-working WIFI is also free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulivili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

In the hotel there are a lot of bugs and the restaurant look nice but the food is very bad cold and not tasty

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgy60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 57 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 57 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Property: Bella Muzica
Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing