We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brasov
Post
Inbox
Search

“Small local, obscure athmospher,”

Vino E Sapori Restaurant
Reserve a Table
OR
Order Online
Ranked #23 of 405 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Description: It is a little Italian restaurant(we have 30 sit down places)and Wine bar where everything is made using only the best quality produce.All the wine,cheese and hams(all strictly Italian) are imported by us direct from Italy.The food is fabulous,and we serve a wide range of Italian wine by glass.Every Wednesday and Friday we have live-music.We can also serv you a nice breakfast.Open daily 10-24.
Restaurant details
Description: It is a little Italian restaurant(we have 30 sit down places)and Wine bar where everything is made using only the best quality produce.All the wine,cheese and hams(all strictly Italian) are imported by us direct from Italy.The food is fabulous,and we serve a wide range of Italian wine by glass.Every Wednesday and Friday we have live-music.We can also serv you a nice breakfast.Open daily 10-24.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small local, obscure athmospher, no table to find when Brasov si crowded especialy in week end days.
Better to look out to other mediteranean cussine in Old City center which i found more cosy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Makavely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
538denisb, Owner at Vino E Sapori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer
Thank you so much that you bring up this question and improve our understanding of the people .
So let me understand this better so maybe I am not going to do this mistake again ...
I understand that is very anoing to go to a crowded places and not finding place to seat. That is why you reserved a table in our restaurant.
And it was a reservation for 4( four) people( meaning two tables for two) but you showed up only in two .
Of course that you saw that it was crowded .
Waitress asked you how many are you and the lady with you sad " two" .
Maybe that is why waitress told you (very politly) that if other two people don' t come , she is going to need the other table that you are not using.
But she could not know that you are going to take that as a personal ofense and leave the place immediatelly . Did we lost customers because we have been waiting for you to come in four and after you came only in two and also left right away , because ; how can you be in two on the table for two ? Of course that we lost customers but don't worry , it is on us !!!
As you sad it is a small place .
And considering that it is a small place which you find obscure ( I did not understand this one) and there are many other nice places which are more cosy , we wish you the best of luck going to those places so you are not going to be obscured and upset by our team and our place.
Wish you the best of luck .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have discovered this place a few years ago and whenever in Brasov.. this is where we eat!
Tasty food ( even gluten free and vegetarian options), great wine and the ice cream with coffee is the best dessert!
The service is very friendly, thank you Alexandra!
Always a pleasure to come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CrissHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Real Italian restaurant. Cozy place with exceptional food. Alexandra’s the waiter to greet you and feel like home!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bogdan_antonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this. The food is great and the stuff are very nice. They make recomandation about the wines . Trust me. It is one of the best in Brasov.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 549cristianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Here we ate the best pasta ever. Tagliatele with mushrooms is my favourite. The waiter was profesional and friendly and the wine that he gave to us was perfect. Surely we will come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 3lena_S85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino E Sapori Restaurant also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Vino E Sapori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing