We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
36
31
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
31
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room great location the main square old town there is no air conditioning checking out very pleasant stay parking spot breakfast is served would stay here again breakfast room piata sfatului free parking bathroom internet city gott
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing stay! Perfect location and amenities. Very convenient. Near the old town. Huge, spacious accommodations. Comfy beds. Clean. Great service. Breakfast is included. Well worth a look if you are staying in Brasov.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Noleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

A great hotel in the center of Brashov old city, room was very large and very nice. Bathroom was also large, evrything felt like 4+ star hotel. Breakfast was realy good and had much to offer. Parking was convenient, had reserved it in advance. Most reccomended !

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank YoelN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Residence Hirscher was a fantastic place for my friend and I to spend a single night in the Brasov area. Having arrived up from Bucharest (with a stop at Sinaia) on the train we decided to walk the 30 minutes from the station down to old town. The hotel was easy to find but has a slightly unassuming door. Once inside we checked in without any problems (staff spoke good English). We were pointed in the direction of our room on the first floor for which the door was visible from reception. The room itself was enormous, my friend and I had booked a twin room and expected a couple of single beds but were greeted with what I believe was two king size beds. The room was clean and had a lovely modern bathroom. The only omission to the room was an air conditioner but considering the cold weather in February this wasn't a problem for us (there was still snow on the ground) and we could use the window to regulate temperature (it did open onto the street though so this did introduce a little noise).
For dinner we ventured all of about 300m into the main square of the old town and found a selection of restaurants to suit all tastes.
The following morning we had the included continental breakfast which was simple but tasty before checking out to walk to the bus station onwards to Bran.
In summary I would stay here again without hesitation the mixture of convience and atmosphere made for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TheGrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

First contact was when we made the reservation directly at its reception. Receptionist was very helpful, gave us all details and we decided to book. Upon arrival, we found same nice services at reception. Check in was very quick and smooth. We had a double twin standard room at 2nd floor. They have new elevator which is good to carry your luggage. The room is very big, nice furniture, clean carpet and a huge bathroom. The room was cosy, very warm inside, we had street view with nice view toward Tampa and city centre. Room was kept clean during our stay, fresh towels daily, toiletries provided as well. The only thing down was that we had to have breakfast in another location ( @Hotel Gott, 2 minutes walk). But they will have soon breakfast at the location as well. Mini bar in the room, not replenished daily ( we were there for 2 nights). Check out was very fast, receptionist helped us to get a taxi to the railway station. Services are great, location looks like a boutique hotel, we felt very good and definitely we will return. Thank you for a very pleasant stay! Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ciponica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

wonderful place!
great location (right next to the main old city square)
clean and spacious room. kind and helpful staff. very good breakfast. the hotel has 4 private parking places but there is
on-the-street free parking/3€ per day

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TalS428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews