We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay for one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa Wagner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Wagner
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Brasov
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice stay for one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Casa wagner felt like staying at Grandmas house. It was very quaint and cozy. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was quite nice as well. BEST location. Only small complaint was I was in room 8 and the shower was in a tub with no curtain. so I flooded the bathroom each shower... Other than that, it was a nice stay.
The taxis try to rip you off from the station. Dont pay anymore than 15 Lei!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Tammy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    262
    76
    16
    5
See reviews for
98
276
41
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here for a night. The front desk girl was kind and patient in helping us getting call taxis, restaurant recommendations, etc. even when she was busy with many customers. Location is great to see tourist attractions in the city. The rooms are somewhat basic without slippers but felt cozy and comfortable.

Room Tip: You might want to pay more for the better view rooms if you're staying here long. We got the che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This tiny hotel caught me by surprise! The location is as good as it gets in Brasov, being right in the city centre. From here you can walk across the court to visit the Black Church or catch a glimpse of the "Brasov" sign lit up at night.

The view from the room was of the cute buildings around us. There were plenty of windows that opened up to let in fresh air.

There is a small breakfast area on the main floor which had a lot to offer. The food was delicious to say the least! Staff were friendly and offered to hold our keys at the front desk when we went exploring.

Overall, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_ashtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed in a jr suite. The room was incredibly charming. Coffee and tea available in room. Breakfast was great. When traveling we usually like to venture out to local cafes for breakfast but this breakfast was so good we ate there all 5 mornings of our stay and it was free!! Location of hotel was perfect. Lastly the staff was incredible. Went out of their way repeatedly to give their guests great service!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaheimKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lovely position on the square.Hotel itself is a somewhat rundown. Friendly staff. Room quite basic, television didn't work, electricity cut out a few times plunging room in darkness. Somewhat disappointing stay especially as we'd previously stayed at a cheaper but much better hotel on another side of the square (which was now full up).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

You cannot really be more central than this hotel because it is literally on the main square. The rooms were very nice, with lots of wooden beams and the bed was confortable. The breakfast was also nice and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denzal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicili, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband, our daughters (ages 5 and 3), and I stayed here for one night during our private tour of Romania. We were extremely happy with the tour companies choice of accommodation. The hotel is right on the main square so parking may be a problem if you drive yourself; however, it is great for exploring the medieval town of Brasov. The staff at Casa Wagner were fabulous, each and every one of them. The breakfast was very good and varied for many tastes. There is not elevator, standard for many of the hotels in Romania from what I was told and not a problem for us but may be a problem for some. The views of the main square take your breath away in the morning when the sun is coming up. Look no further for a hotel in Brasov!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABH2wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 57 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Wagner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Wagner

Property: Hotel Casa Wagner
Address: Piata Sfatului nr. 5, Brasov 500031, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Wagner 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building that hosts the hotel is a monument dating back to 1477, being documented as one of the first three buildings to have been erected on the central square. The same love and attention to detail has been given to its restoration and renovation, all the rooms having been minutely decorated with antique furniture, yet equipped with modern amenities. The hotel has 25 rooms all with en-suite bathrooms, color cable TV, internet connection, telephone and minibars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Wagner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Wagner Hotel
Casa Wagner Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing