We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in the old centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Wagner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Wagner
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel in the old centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel straight in the middle pf the old town. The building is from the
15 century with oeiginal wooden supports. Rooms ate luxurious with a batthub and free wifi. Service is fine. Breakfest at 8 checkout at 12

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    258
    74
    14
    5
See reviews for
94
274
40
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location, but it can be difficult to find as it is not right on the road, but instead, fronts the square. The GPS coordinates for the hotel are: N45 38.541 E25 35.359

However, parking is even more difficult to find. At the recommendation of the staff, we found parking at N45 38.389 E25 35.085 which was unmetered. We could therefore leave our car in one of these parking spots for the duration of our trip.

We found the staff to be friendly and speaking English was not a problem. Our room was large and the bathroom well laid out. However, the floor of the room was filthy. There were hairs and dust bunnies all over. The other problem we ran into was that our room's windows opened into an alley which must have also opened to the doors of a bar or club. Even though the night was warm, we had to keep our windows shut to try to keep out the noise.

Breakfast was served in a small area above the front door. We unfortunately were staying in the hotel at the same time as a large cycling group which also decided to eat at the same time we did and therefore the small space was packed. The staff were not very quick to clear off dishes when people left and so we had to clear our own table by piling dishes on another vacant table. The selection of food was ok but not outstanding.

Overall, a nice hotel with potential. I can understand the parking problems due to the excellent location of the hotel. However, the lack of cleaning (rooms, dining hall) kind of ruined the experience for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is in the center of the old town, the most beautiful part of Brasov. The rooms are very clean and with a beautiful interior design that makes you feel the personality of the entire area. The facilities have covered all that I needed (including access to the internet). But what impressed me the most are the people. Exceptional service and very nice people which show their care in providing a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
321 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Sister hotel to the Casa Wagner of Sighisoara. Incidentally one gets 10% discount, for the second hotel, if both hotels are booked together. Like the Sighisoara hotel, this also a large property converted into tourist hotel, for visitors to Brasov. Situated write in the tourist plaza, this hotel is somewhat better. The from room window opens right in the main plaza, centre of all activities. The breakfast was good and management team was friendly and helpful. Again no elevator and be careful if carrying heavy bags; although we were helped by the front desk lady with our bags, albeit they were medium sized.

Room Tip: Front rooms opening in plaza, but noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Casa Wagner Brasov, was our den in the historic town of Dracula. A neat and clean place in the midst of all tourist attractions.

Pretty good buffet breakfast, served even after the normal breakfast hours and on the top catered to our specific need (vegetarian), a rare treat, thanks to the management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naresh1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fabulous location right on the town square!! Comfortable rooms, ours overlooked the square. Close to great shops, restaurants and outdoor cafes. The breakfast was very good with ample variety and hotel staff was delightful. I definitely recommend a stay here for old world charm! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Pick upper floor with view of town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klmattocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location can't be beat. We stayed for two days and were able to walk all over the old town. The hotel is definitely 3 star with dated rooms and pretty dark but they are clean. We were unable to get wifi in the rooms but we were able to get it in the restaurant. The breakfast was okay. Nothing special and the coffee was terrible. Go next door to the bakery for good coffee and pastry. There is no elevator and a lot of stairs if you are on the upper floors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#9 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Wagner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Wagner

Property: Hotel Casa Wagner
Address: Piata Sfatului nr. 5, Brasov 500031, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Wagner 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building that hosts the hotel is a monument dating back to 1477, being documented as one of the first three buildings to have been erected on the central square. The same love and attention to detail has been given to its restoration and renovation, all the rooms having been minutely decorated with antique furniture, yet equipped with modern amenities. The hotel has 25 rooms all with en-suite bathrooms, color cable TV, internet connection, telephone and minibars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa Wagner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Wagner Hotel
Casa Wagner Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing