We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Brasov”
Review of Hotel Casa Wagner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Wagner
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great hotel with lots of character surrounded by interesting shops and restaurants in a beautiful square.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Wagner
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 645 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel Casa Wagner was exactly what I expected for a hotel in the small town of Brasov. It was right on the main square and the staff were very nice. The rooms were comfortable and included cable television, though the bathroom was a bit strange being that the shower was simply a shower-head in the corner with a drain/shallow basin below and no curtain or other barrier to stop the water from going throughout the bathroom.
The staff helped me get around and see the sights as well as organized my transport to and from Sibiu. They spoke fluent English and helped my trip to be a success! If I returned to Brasov, I would stay with them again.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
Thank Travelgirl1978_127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Found the location in the heart of historic Brasov a huge plus. The staff arranged for tours of Transylvania (even negotiated the cost down for us) on a quick turn-around. Huge room overlooking the square. If I make it back to Brasov, I'd love to return to Casa Wagner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Excellent location as it is right at the centre of the beautiful square. You can have a beer right in front of the hotel, watching the beautiful square and town hall. Easy walk to nearby bars, shops and restaurants.

The room is spacious. However, our room is at the first floor with windows facing the corridor next to their computer bar and restaurant. So we couldn't sleep very well at night. Firstly, it is because of the light coming through the windows. Moreover, we didn't feel safe coz people can look into our room from the windows although they are frosted glass.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the square. Avoid the room with windows / frosted glass next to the r...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_and_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The location of this hotel could not be better! Right in the middle of the town square and has traditional Romanian influences all around the hotel.

The bed was a little hard to get used to, but the room was massive and quiet. I was a little concerned that there might be a lot of noise from the town square, but by 1030 each nite, it had died down completely.

The service at the hotel was outstanding, the breakfast was more than adequate. The free wifi was a little spotty at times, but for the most part it worked.

Definitely would recommend staying here if you are in Brasov

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I was a little disappointed with the room being on the small side. Having said that, the view was straight onto the square so that certainly made up for it. The staff were friendly and it had a very relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was a little disappointing. The selection was OK but the area where it was served was very cramp and had a 1970's feel to it. (e.g.. Formica tabletops). I should add that they were in the process of extending so I suspect the breakfast area will have to be improved to cope with the additional rooms. I would certainly be happy to stay here again tho.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

You can go through the pedestrian square to unload your suitcases right in front of the hotel. I don't know where you go to park the car as the guide did it. Since the hotel is right on the square, you have the activities, shops, restaurants and Black Church around you. This is an old hotel and you will be carrying your suitcases to your room. Our room was spacious and the bathroom had both a shower and a tub, although the water could have been hotter for me. The breakfast room was o.k. Wireless internet was spotty but there is a hotel computer next to the breakfast room that you can use.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 55 in Brasov
608 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#7 of 55 in Brasov
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 55 in Brasov
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#8 of 55 in Brasov
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#4 of 55 in Brasov
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Wagner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Wagner

Address: Piata Sfatului nr. 5, Brasov 500031, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range: $57 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Wagner 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building that hosts the hotel is a monument dating back to 1477, being documented as one of the first three buildings to have been erected on the central square. The same love and attention to detail has been given to its restoration and renovation, all the rooms having been minutely decorated with antique furniture, yet equipped with modern amenities. The hotel has 25 rooms all with en-suite bathrooms, color cable TV, internet connection, telephone and minibars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Casa Wagner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Wagner Hotel
Casa Wagner Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing