We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel
Ranked #9 of 147 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here a while ago and let me tell you...FABULOUS! Truly a charming and unique little spot. The decor is ecclectic,quirky,and artistic- a little rustic charm with modern twists and amenities. Breakfast was delivered to our door and a lovely private terrace upstairs to sit on (if only it wasn't raining!) Would love to come back and stay longer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowmu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 135 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Gorgeous accommodation in a pretty and quiet courtyard right off one of the main streets in Brasov's old town. It is slightly more expensive than you need to spend for nice accommodation in Brasov, however you get what you pay for - our room was large, airy, beautifully furnished with antique table and chairs, chest, bed etc. The kitchen was well equipped with a lovely wooden counter top and exposed brickwork. The bathroom was very modern with a great shower. The staff were very helpful, giving us a 'walking tour' map with directions and suggestions of what to visit in the old town, as well as suggestions for restaurants/bars in the evening. Breakfast is served at a little cafe just around the corner starting from 9am, which might be an issue for some, however the staff are very accommodation - we had to leave early in the morning so the owners brought our breakfast to our room the night before. This included two plates of meats, cheeses, tomatoes, olives etc. plus a loaf of bread, jams and honey, coffee, orange juice etc. which was really nice. I would definitely recommend staying here - it's a lovely little haven in the middle of Brasov.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank User_186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

You step in Casa Rozelor and you feel like you're really outside time, in a different dimension. Everything is quiet, spacious, tranquil. All rooms are beautifully designed and give you a feel of home - there is nothing ostentatious or overambitious about the place, just a very refined decor. I particularly appreciated our terrace in the first room to the left of the entrance. Casa Rozelor is a great place whether you plan to stay a few days or much longer. It feels like home. The owner is incredibly helpful in explaining you what's worth visiting in and around the city and how to get to places that are slightly more remote.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Not sure all of them have a terrace - it gives you a nice view and great opport...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelaluddinrumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The street was being dug up so we had some difficulty getting close to Casa Rozelor. However Gregor spoke to the policeman & we were able to unload our luggage with his assistance. Also he helped us turn in our rental car.

Our room was on the ground floor as requested but we had no noise due to the fact that the courtyard was inaccessible. The kitchen facilities came in handy although we were in Brasov just two days.

As we had an early departure, our cold breakfast was given to us the evening before. This worked out fine as did the driver that Cristiana arranged to take us to the train station & our platform for the ride to Bucharest.

The map with attractions & restaurants was useful in exploring the old town.

I didn´t see any other place that looked better than Casa Rozelor in Brasov. Give it a try & you should not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ours was fine.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I highly, highly recommend this place for your stay in Brasov. I can't sing its praises enough. Centrally located just off the main shopping street, Republicii St. The place is immaculate and well designed. I stayed in Apartment 4, which was quite large, fully equipped with all kitchen appliances, great shower/bathroom, huge living area and nicely sized bedroom with comfy bed. It was nice to be able to shop at the local market and cook for myself. They really don't miss any details with this place. Very well decorated, combined with vintage items and modern conveniences. I would stay here longer, if I could. Staff was also terrific and had great recommendations on restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: I stayed in Apartment 4, which was nice. I think there are only a handful of apartments, and most ar...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This tiny hotel does have its attractions, including nicely decorated rooms and a great location just around the corner from the pedestrian street to the main square. However, the room that we were given was right on the courtyard with cars parked a few feet from the door. Other rooms up a flight of stairs and beyond the iron gate that seemed to mark the actual entrance to the hotel may have been better. The venetian blinds in our room were broken and stuck in the open position the first night, they got them stuck in the closed position for us the second night. The hotel does not offer any service on Sundays; breakfast is put in your room fridge the night before and you make your own toast and coffee, and there is no maid service. Same deal for breakfast if you want it before 9:00 am. on weekdays. We don't want this to be a whiny review about insignificant details, but our stay was very average, not the boutique hotel experience that we were expecting based upon other reviews.

Room Tip: Upstairs room, not one on the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viaducttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Casa Rozelor is listed under B&B but it really offers much, much more. Our apartment with a little kitchen and terrace was more like a small holiday home (Room 6). The attention to detail really made the rooms special, interesting, yet homely. The location couldn't be better and there is parking available for cars if one is driving.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettina71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.2 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 55 in Brasov
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 55 in Brasov
645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#7 of 55 in Brasov
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 55 in Brasov
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gott
Hotel Gott
#13 of 55 in Brasov
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel

Address: Strada Weiss Michael No 20, Brasov 500031, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historic center of Brasov, Casa Rozelor is a boutique hotel providing accommodation in elegant and spacious suites decorated with original antique furnishings and contemporary art objects. Its privileged location and gracious romantic touches define the concept of private and exquisite comfort. We invite you to make Casa Rozelor a memorable part of your experience in Brasov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rozelor - Boutique Hotel Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing