We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel
Ranked #11 of 142 Brasov B&B and Inns
nsw
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

The owner is a true gent with fantastic taste in decor. The room we stayed in was awesome. We wanted to stay longer.

Breakfast is ordered and delivered to your door from one of the local restaurants, and the food is 1st class with plenty of choice. The town itself is small and quiet with not much happening. The local restaurants are great, and food can be bought and cooked at the apartment. a perfect place to stay for a nice quiet break with lovely surroundings

  • Liked — Everything - comfort, equipment, decor service, location is awesome
  • Disliked — nothing negative to say
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisbh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
72
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2008

After reading all the reviews on Trip Advisor I decided to try and book a room at the Casa Rozelor even though it was more than we had been paying elsewhere and it was short notice (we wanted a room starting that night).

Luckily, there was availability and when we arrived in Brasov from Bucharest we were suitably impressed with both the owners of the hotel and the finely appointed, loft style apartment in which we stayed.

Combined with its proximity to the old town, restaurants and tourist sights, the Casa Rozelor is a "no brainer" for a stay in Brasov!

  • Liked — It was clean, well furnished and in a great location
  • Disliked — Price was quite high
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WW_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Finding the Casa Rozelor isn't exactly easy and, it doesn't help if you've been using the map in the Lonely Planet guide to Romania and you think you're entering Brasov from the bottom of the page... But a phone call later, the charming and endlessly helpful Gregor is taking us on a whistle-stop tour of Brasov to reorientate us and then we're safely ensconced in our fab apartment no. 5. In fact, at present, there are just three apartments but two more come on stream in a couple of months. Our apartment was a large, open plan room under the eaves with a wonderful, sun-drenched terrace overlooking the courtyard. The terrace couldn't exactly be described as un-overlooked, but it's a rare and private outside space in a town that's rather cheek by jowl, particularly in the pedestrian-only area where Casa Rozelor is. The apartment and common parts are beautifully and tastefully furnished with an interesting combination of the old and new. We rather liked the bright red, Teac retro radio/CD by the bed. Satellite flat-screen TV and wi-fi are available, and breakfast is delivered to one's room by the adjoining bistro. Brasov is well-provided with restaurants, the best being Casa Hirscher and the worst , probably, Bella Muzica, which overestimates the joy of dining in a cellar and underestimates the average tourist's palate. Brasov makes an excellent base for exploring the charms of Transylvania, but that doesn't include the cable car trip to the nearby summit, which seemed to provide a bar and little else apart from rather too close proximity to other tourists. For excursions outside Brasov, the old citadel at Rasnov is definitely worth visiting and Prejmer has an interesting fortified church from the 15th century.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2008

We had read of this little jewel and we were not let down. Ok so it is a little tricky to find (It is in the centre of the pedestrian only area)but when you do the owners, the location, the rooms, all are first class. At the moment there are only three rooms, suites would be a better description, although I learnt that there will be two more by September 08. They are under construction but we were unaware since the work was being carried out in a manner that did not impact on the guests. Room 6 our base for three nights enjoyed the added benefit of a very private balcony which added much to what was already a beautifully appointed and fascinating room. We popped our head into the other two rooms and all are different but all are delightful. There is no restaurant but breakfast is brought in to meet your requested selections and there are eating houses throughout this wonderful old town that will satisfy the most discerning client. The hotel owners are without dedicated to providing the highest level of service and will do everything to ensure your stay is enjoyable and relaxing.
Dowell family Wilts UK

  • Liked — Everything it was so different
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashby de la zouch, uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2008

Encouraged by the ratings on this site we booked to stay at Casa Rozelor for a weekend visit to Transylvania before spending a few days in Bucharest where my husband was working. How I wished we could have stayed longer! We had the upstairs apartment with a terrace overlooking the courtyard. It is so beautifully laid out and furnished, it was a delight to spend time there. The bed was great and despite being in the centre of the old town, there was hardly any noise at night. It was so convenient for going out to eat and breakfast was served to us in style.
I could not rate this too highly and the owners are lovely. I hope their plans for enlargement all come to fruition.

One note to those who arrive by car. the one-way system in Brasov makes the place quite dificult to find and it's not helped by the fact that you have to turn down a road that has a big no-entry sign at its end.

  • Liked — Everyhting
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueleesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2008

We booked a room to this hotel based on the pictures we have seen on the hotel website. I was there together with my wife and 5 month old son and we have been delighted by the services offered by this hotel (at least me and my wife). It has only apartments furnished with good taste (the owner is an antiquities collector) and well equiped kitchen. The breafast you order by phone and it is very consistent. Also it is possible to order by phone different menus from a restaurant nearby.
The hotel stuff is very friendly and the hotel is very quiet even if it is in the very center of the city.
Wireless internet, LAN, SAT TV, park place available. They accept all major credit cards.
The price is 90 euro / night for an apartment and I can say that it is OK if other hotels in Brasov, with less accomodation conditions, have a room rate of minimum 50 euro for a single room.
I think it is a very serious option if you travel to Brasov.

  • Liked — room and service
  • Disliked — a jacuzzi will fit very well in the room
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bogdanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Romania-Brasov : Casa Rozelor-Boutique hotel, "An exceptional place to stay in Romania"
Date : Christmas 2007
Reviewer : Lion1229, Athens-GREECE

We stayed at Hotel "Casa Rozelor", last Christmas and it proved a wonderful experience. The hotel is cituated at the very center of the beautiful town of Brasov. The appartments are very spacious warm and cosy. Each one is differently decorated, making it very difficult to decide which one to choose.
Nevertheless, the main asset of this hotel by far, is the owner, Gregor. Having traveled a lot, I have never experienced such a high quqlity of hospitality and professionalism. We realy loved staying at "Casa Rozelor" and we are very enthusiastic in recomenting it.

  • Liked — Appartment decoration and space. High quality hospitality and professionalism.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lion1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gott
Hotel Gott
#13 of 56 in Brasov
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel

Property: Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel
Address: Strada Weiss Michael No 20, Brasov 500031, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historic center of Brasov, Casa Rozelor is a boutique hotel providing accommodation in elegant and spacious suites decorated with original antique furnishings and contemporary art objects. Its privileged location and gracious romantic touches define the concept of private and exquisite comfort. We invite you to make Casa Rozelor a memorable part of your experience in Brasov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Rozelor - boutique hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rozelor - Boutique Hotel Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing