We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
26
25
18
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
25
18
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews impressive breakfast cheap taxi ride close to city center top floor old town rooms are clean the main street walking distance third floor breakfast was included large bathroom excellent hotel free parking bran castle balcony km mountains
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2016

A very pleasant stay even if it was only for a few days. We had a quiet room with a view towards the back of the building, free onsite parking, good breakfast, and we were welcomed by a very pleasant and helpful staff. We are willing to come back as soon as we have an opportunity.

Room tip: The rooms with mountain view
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ghelisabeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

The best welcoming ever. The young blonde girl Flori is very beautiful and sociable, she is always smiling and willing to help.
The location is not far from the center and the rooms are clean and cozy.
Keep up the good staff.
I will return with the next occasion!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Ambient Pension, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Thumps up dear Kim,
We appreciate your opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Simply the best pension i've ever stayed in Brasov .Great services,location and spacious rooms and comfortable . We had a good sleep. Staff is very helpful and friendly. First stay here and i'll be back . Thank you Ambient Pension for hospitality!!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Ștefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I have visited Ambient Pension for one week and i was left with a very good impression. The rooms are unexpectedly spacious, extremely clean and decorated with taste. Although close to the center of Brasov, this pension is very quiet and you can definitely enjoy a good sleep.
The staff is genuinely friendly and always there to help you with any question you may have.
We were also very impressed by the breakfast they offer.
When in search for a fancy but small location to spend your holidays or your time between bussines meetings you can count on the services offered by Ambient Pension.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Great location. I really enjoyed my time during my stay here at Ambient Pension. Friendly staff, especially at the reception. The room was big, nice and clean, wonderful view. That's why I'll always stay here whenever I'll be visiting Brasov.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isav9216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews