We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
26
25
18
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
25
18
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews impressive breakfast cheap taxi ride close to city center top floor old town rooms are clean the main street walking distance third floor breakfast was included large bathroom excellent hotel free parking bran castle balcony km mountains
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015

I have been staying at Pension Ambient for one night and i m more than happy with the services. The rooms are clean and well equiped, the bathroom is big and overall it s quiet. The distance from the train station is 20-30 minutes walk and 4-5 minutes by car, and to the city centre you get really easy and in a short time(maximum 15 minutes).
staff was nice and for a 3* is exactly what you pay for unless you take also breakfast which is really expensive in my opinion (for Romanian market).

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 812paulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

We were put up here for one night by the tour company.
The room was on the ground floor facing the main road so it was pretty noisy with cars zooming by. Bed was comfy but linen was really rough. Large wardrobe area which I felt was unnecessary.

It's about 15 minutes walk to the city centre where the eateries are.

The breakfast spread could be better. There's some ham and cheese, egg omelette, a few fruits, yoghurt and toast. No cereal. Coffee not good.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wyverns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Twisted location, hard to find. The reception staff was overwhelmed. Spacious and clean room, clean and exceed space in bathroom than standard size. Uncomfortable room for 3-rd floor, small stairs. Very poor breakfast

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Catalina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

Excellent hotel... Nice room, Obligingly staff. Receptionists were making about the guests. The hotel is also very clean. Located in good position, near the main street 10 minutes by foot. We have had quite big room, big bathroom, big bed and delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything I saw here is small and/or oddly shaped. The tiny elevator from the small lobby left our tour group jammed for 30 minutes waiting for the lift. odd restaurant with small stair flights up and down to small rooms. Glass chrome motif is "modern" I suppose. Breakfast was OK but I've had better.

Room lacked convenient outlets. We had a top floor room with only a dormer skylight and sloped ceiling, no real window. A huge support pillar chopped the space up. the 'desk' was a tiny semicircular wall shelf with absolutely no outlets or amenities. Bathroom was larger than average.

Traffic on nearby street drives like it was the Indianapolis speedway. Watch out!

Room tip: Room lacked convenient outlets, a real window (floor 5) and good use of space. No real desk. if these are important to you, ask first.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews