We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Ambient Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambient Pension
Ranked #47 of 147 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place is good for the price. The rooms are decent and beds fairly comfortable. As other say, it has a great location. Only negative is that the doors to the room are pretty thin so you'll hear everything going on in the hallway and even a little from other people's rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

There are three parts to the 'Ambient' accommodation: a big, modern, yellow hotel - Hotel Ambient; a smaller, pink pensiune - Pensiune Ambient and the. Rooms belonging to the Pensiune, which are located around the corner from the Pensiune. These rooms are really good value - clean with en suite, quiet, storage, etc. Free parking is available outside the Pensiune which is around the corner - about 5 minutes walk. It's a 15 min walk to Republic St (many restaurants and tables outside) and a little longer to the old town, which is at the end of Republic St, about 20mins from the room. It's possible to buy breakfast for €6/person at Pensiune Ambient - it's fine but not good value for money - you're paying more for convenience than anything else. The rooms serve as an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area. Free wifi available, no air con but not really needed (am here in high summer and it's fine - cooler at this altitude). Would highly recommend - fit for purpose and excellent value at £11/person/night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleRejie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for Cristmas. The location is very good, very close to the center of the town. Good restaurant around the area (I recommand Rest. Ceasul Rau). We had some problems with the heating, it was a bit cold in the room, but I reported this situation to the reception and the problem was remediated. Also the Pension has a small parking yard,for 4-6 cars. The prices were at aprox 50 euro per night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesbond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This is an appartment hotel and we got 2 bedroom appartment. It was very nice and spacious. The front desk person, her name is Ohanna was very helpful in checking us in also let our car to be parked in the gated compound of the hotel. She also guided us to the restaurant and site seeing places. I was very impressed with the curtesy and service provided to us by Ohanna.
The breakfast is basic but good. The bathroom is nice. Overall good value for the money and I will recommend this place to stay without any hesitation.



  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ambient Pension is relatively new and modern Hotel in Brasov. The hotel is located ten minutes walk from the center of the city. The rooms are comfortable and prices are fair. The hotel has a nice restaurant, the food is good and prices are OK. WiFi is free only in the lobby. To sum up its good solution both for tourists and for businessman visiting Brasov.

Room Tip: try to avoidthe rooms facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is not regular four stars as we're use to. On the other hand the team is doing their best to help you in anything while you're there.
The bathroom is sealed in a way you don't hear any noise at all. On the other hand they don't have vent that replace the air & take off the moist..
The elevator is very small in case you need a wheel-chair.
The rooms are large to say the least.
While doing the reservation make sure that you're booked for the Four Stars rooms as fortunately we did & found that it wasn't.
They hold only one accessible room.
The facilities for disabled are not enough from our experience.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms that are not "On the road".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mottibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hosts effort to create a pleasant stay is admirable but remain some things that can be easily improved. For example, the smell of stagnant water in the bathroom, cop attitude of staff at check out. It's good when you're stopped one night passing through.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cip_of_TIf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#13 of 55 in Brasov
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brasov
Hotel Brasov
#41 of 55 in Brasov
36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 55 in Brasov
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apollonia
Hotel Apollonia
#22 of 55 in Brasov
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gott
Hotel Gott
#12 of 55 in Brasov
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Ambient
Residence Ambient
#33 of 93 in Brasov
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambient Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambient Pension

Address: Strada Maniu Iuliu 62, Brasov 500091, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: $46 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambient Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambient Guest House is is one of the few establishments that has all the required facilities, has reasonable prices and is situated in the heart of the city. The interior decoration was thought with taste and refinement so as to offer you maximum comfort. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, you’re always a welcome guest at our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambient Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing