We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
92
110
58
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
110
58
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international phone calls old town star wing lobby bar air conditioning minute walk free parking in front nice breakfast huge bathroom great central location easy access star hotel room was spacious hotel is located walking distance kind staff cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 288 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016

The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from the center which can be easily done. The hotel actually consists of two hotels - one of 3 stars and one of 4 starts with the same reception. The 4 stars part in which we stayed has an external modern glass elevator. The reception personnel is extremely polite and helpful. Rooms are modern and clean. Parking is secured and free in front of the hotel.

Room tip: Be sure to ask for the 4 stars part rooms...
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shloime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Thank you dear Shloime for your appreciation and we are looking forward to welcoming you with the next occasion .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Great place, extreamly clean, beakfast could be improved, the front desk staff is stiff and not very good english speakers, friendly parking security staff

We ve been spending our vacations at this hotel for the past 3 years, but everytime I notice the same thing. Prositutes coming in and out of the hotel at night. The front desk staff walks the prositutes to different rooms. One time they got on the elevator with us and it was ver awkward and uncomfortable. And the noises coming from the room next to ours kept going all night. And yes, they were that kind of noises.

It seams like the staff at this hotel is very busy with bringing prostitutesfor foreign tourists. You can see them around all the time.

It's disappointing because we love Brasov and we have a lot of great memories from this beautiful city and the hotel is impeccable, but unfortunately it's resembles more and more to a brothel.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Great hotel very comfortable rooms close to the center of the old town ( 5mins walk). The staff were very helpfull arrangeing taxis for visits ,Bran in particular. The hotel is a new build not a converted old regime one and the rates are very reasonable. We would reccommend it as a good base for the region.

Room tip: Loft rooms have great views
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you dear Ben for taking the time to review our establishment. The entire team is greatful for your positive opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Strongly recommended! Perfect location, a few minutes from the old town. New hotel with beautiful decor. Very good and traditional meal. Nice stuff, great facilities. Parking in front of the hotel available.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thank you dear Nikolai for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate your kind words. We are striving for the best and we look highly on our guests opinion. Looking forward to welcoming you on your next journey to Brasov.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Great location downtown with free secure parking right in front of hotel. Our loft suite was very spacious and perfect for traveling with a teenager who slept comfortably on the pullout sofa in the living room. The bathroom is huge and jet bathtub is nice. Only minor issue is there is no separate shower and the shower wand pressure was a litle weak. But all the rest of the hotel - location, friendly staff, free wifi, elevator, excellent breakfast with lots of hot and cold food choices - more than made up for that minor inconvenience. Easy walk to the pedestrian shopping/black church area (about 10 minutes). Added "ambience" to the hotel was sound of a rooster crowing in the morning. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieMia303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you dear Sophie for sharing your experience at Ambient Hotel. We appreciate your opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews