We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
92
110
58
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
110
58
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international phone calls old town star wing lobby bar air conditioning minute walk free parking in front nice breakfast huge bathroom great central location easy access star hotel room was spacious hotel is located walking distance kind staff cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 288 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Great location downtown with free secure parking right in front of hotel. Our loft suite was very spacious and perfect for traveling with a teenager who slept comfortably on the pullout sofa in the living room. The bathroom is huge and jet bathtub is nice. Only minor issue is there is no separate shower and the shower wand pressure was a litle weak. But all the rest of the hotel - location, friendly staff, free wifi, elevator, excellent breakfast with lots of hot and cold food choices - more than made up for that minor inconvenience. Easy walk to the pedestrian shopping/black church area (about 10 minutes). Added "ambience" to the hotel was sound of a rooster crowing in the morning. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieMia303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you dear Sophie for sharing your experience at Ambient Hotel. We appreciate your opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Ambient is one of my favourite places! Everything is very well organised and they are making you to enjoy your stay to the maximum level. Food is fresh and tasty, stuff is nice and kind, location is very close to the city center, beds are confortable, it is having all you need for your trip!
I will be back soon!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Catalin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Wow ! Thank you dear Catalin for appreciating our efforts to reach the best level of service. On your next journey, welcome coffee is on us. Just drop us an email before and we'll make sure we'll by up the the standard. Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Great location. I really enjoyed my time during my stay here at Ambient Hotel. Friendly staff, especially at the reception. The room was big, nice and clean, wonderful view. That's why I'll always stay here whenever I'll be visiting Brasov.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isav9216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thumbs up dear guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in the heart of the city,warm staff and professional enviroment. Had a fabulous stay , very relaxing . From the perspective of guest experience that's the best you can have in Brasov, thank u so much for an amazing room! I will definitely return .

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Ștefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Stefan, your review is like applauses after a great show. We appreciate your opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Great placement, right in the center of Brasov, close to all points of interest. Great services, clean and very pleasant rooms with amazing views over the city. The people there and the staff were very welcoming, giving us all the necessary information for a successful holiday.

Room tip: great services, room views, friendly staff
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cristian Andrei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews