We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
105
120
64
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
120
64
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town four star free parking in front duplex room central hotel the hotel staff front desk staff huge bathroom minutes walking distance black church bed was comfortable excellent stay no elevator romania city jacuzzi channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 319 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Great placement, right in the center of Brasov, close to all points of interest. Great services, clean and very pleasant rooms with amazing views over the city. The people there and the staff were very welcoming, giving us all the necessary information for a successful holiday.

Room tip: great services, room views, friendly staff
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cristian Andrei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I have visited Hotel Ambient in December for a ski trip with my family and friends and i have nothing but good words to describe this location. The rooms are at their best, the staff is very friendly and the atmosphere makes you feel like you have never left your home. The hotel is located in the centre of Brasov so you will definitely save some money on transportation, because you can walk by foot.
Nevertheless, You definitely have to try Ambient cuisine and taste their delicious recipes.
If you ever find yourself in Brasov this is a hotel where you should make your check in.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We spent a night at this hotel. The room and bathroom very large and very clean. it had a balcony as well. there was a kettle with tea bags and wifi was good.

it is about 10-15 mins walk to the old town

The breakfast really nice.we rally enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Ambient Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to wright your opinion regarding your experience at Ambient Hotel. We cherish your appreciation and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We were traveling with travel agency, and we were told that we are going to stay in this hotel, but we stayed in completely different building. Rooms were a bit updated,as well as the whole building, but location was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jelena2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Ambient Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you dear Jelena for taking the time to share your experience, hope your staying at one of our locations was a pleasant one.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

In the heart of Brasov with access to all the attractions a short walk away lies Hotel Ambient. Uncovered and secured parking is available. We had a king bed room with lots of space and a sofa bed for a family of three. Breakfast was good. The jacuzzi in the bath was awesome. Hair dryer in the bathroom and a big LCD TV in the main room. Should mention the room size as it was really really big. Nothing to complain about except that the there is no separate shower, only bathtub was available and it was not closed. Would book again here and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Ambient Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you dear guest for sharing your opinion on Ambient Hotel. We strive for the best and we appreciate when our efforts are rewarded with smiles and good reviews :) Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews