We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
94
110
58
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
110
58
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international phone calls old town star wing lobby bar air conditioning minute walk free parking in front nice breakfast easy access room was large great central location star hotel hotel is located walking distance kind staff cleaning staff late at night
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 290 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2016

This is really an average hotel. It has a modern appearance on the outside, but inside the rooms are either boring or weird, depending on which part of the hotel you stay in. The weird ones have a big golden pillar in the middle of the room and a mirror on the ceiling.

We went there in a big group and the restaurant staff was having a hard time tending to all of us. The food was also boring; desserts were among the worst I had in an allegedly luxury hotel.

I cannot argue about the location; it was within walking distance from the city center. Overall it was overpriced for the services it offered.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Hello dear Andreea,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Ambient,
To maintain the satisfaction of our customers, in the near future we plan a design change so we'll wait for you to change your guest experience and hope you will try the restaurant again on your next journey and we'll make sure the desert is on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

A friend and I spent 3 nights at the Ambient in Brasov. Clean, modern with a staff of friendly, courteous professionals. The breakfast was excellent. Located in the central part of the city, the hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Black Church. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rdwn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Hello dear guest and thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Ambient.
We appreciate your opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

This property was ideal due to its proximity to the center. To be specific it was walking distance to shopping,restaurants,entertainment and tourist attractions.
Rooms were large clean and with AC...A plus in the summer.Overall this facility had an excellent breakfast in the morning and restaurant on site which I did not visit. Assist with various tours and also provides their own services as well for those who needs it.
The ultimate answer to this review is this...would I return to facility in the future, yes.
Why three stars, because of the breakfast staff lack of customer service!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Evreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Visited Brasov Romania during the Christmas Holidays to see Brasov and Ski at Piona Brasov. The city of Brasov was worth seeing and the Christmas lights fantastic. There was a great little Christmas Market in the main square in the old town and lots of great shops and restaurants. The hotel was within 10 minutes walk of the old town so very central, it was very clean and comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Loved this Hotel, from the minute we checked in, until the minute we left. Excellent service, the rooms were clean & welcoming, breakfast delicious, we ate in the restaurant one night, and the food was lovely. No negatives at all, would definitely recommend

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank roxiehart053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews