We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
overview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brasov, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
elliotsmi...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This property was lovely. Very spacious. Close to town. Agents very nice.
It feels like home away from home.
The only thing I would suggest to change would be the mattress, it was to hard.

But i would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pep64uk
Dunkeswell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt Like Home”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we stayed here for 9 nights during August 2016, we were met by the parents of Lucian who were wonderful, showed us around the apartment and where everything was, there were 4 of us and we had plenty of space, great location just a few minutes walk from the Main Square in The Old Town, was great to sit out on the balcony and look at the Mountain every day, hope to return next year..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P
Dunkeswell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AWESOME APARTMENT ”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely. It's huge and has all home comforts. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a washing machine! Brilliant not to have take dirty washing home! Lucian's parents were really helpful. They showed us around the apartment and nothing was too much trouble. This is our second time in Brasov and we'll be back! The apartment is in a very good location with fab mountain views. Love it here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a city break”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment with our son and his fiancée and had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday in the lovely city of Brasov. We were met by Lucian's parents who were very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was warm and spacious and the location was absolutely brilliant - we were within walking distance of all the tourist spots. We particularly liked the cable car ride which was about 300 metres away but in fact the whole of the old town is charming and there are loads of restaurants within a stone's throw. A nice coffee shop was just beneath the apartment. The facilities in the apartment were very good, strong wifi signal at all times, nice hot shower, central heating was very efficient. We liked it so much that we've booked to stay again this summer. No hesitation in recommending this unreservedly!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyingvis...
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious, great location and value for money”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the outside you could not call this an attractive property. However the interior is clean, comfortable and very spacious. The location is excellent, 2 minutes from the centre square. It represented very good value for money and was a good base for touring the area. It would have been helpful if some local information leaflets and or maps had been available. Hopefully the literature we left was useful for the next guest ( tourist information was a bit hit and miss). We would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: Photo made it appear that the apartment was the better maintained green building
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna16...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful owner, spacious and clean apartment”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Owner was very helpful and had his parents wait for us with the key though I hadn't been able to communicate with them because of issues with my email account. Apartment is spacious, clean, nicely furnished and welcoming, with books and board games. We felt like house guests. Parents greeted us on arrival, showed us around and gave suggestions for nearby restaurants. Kitchen equipped with coffee, tea, and cooking staples. Location was perfect, within walking distance of main square, Black Church, restaurants, shopping, mount Tampa. One bedroom with ensuite bathroom and even a crib, to the delight of the two year old in our family and her parents. My teenage daughter and I slept on the sofa bed in another room, which was separated from the other bedroom and from the family room by doors so we could sleep if others wanted to stay up and chat. A second bathroom with modern shower is conveniently located away from the sleeping area. This apartment was perfect for us, and met our expectations from the description and photos posted by the owner. I would highly recommend it and would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, renovated bathroom
Liked least: No negative comments
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B
Iowa City
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delightful spacious apartment in Brasov”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay with my wife, her dad, and my parents here. The location is great, 5 min walk to the central square and black church, and 5 min to the telegondola up to the hill overlooking the town.

There is a nice balcony to have a glass of wine and watch the people pass by. The apartment is very large for a European apartment and slept 5 very comfortably. Nice big kitchen outfitted with everything you need.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing