We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
104
76
22
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
76
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel old town boiled eggs minutes walking free parking walk in shower modern look would definitely stay here again stayed for nights plenty of hot water top floor black church clean rooms tea and coffee big bathroom double room wi fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 212 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019

There is no space to put up a suitcase to open it. No space around the sink. No hook for clothes in the bathroom. No bathtub, just a roll in shower.
There is a nice armoire for hanging clothes.
TINY rooms.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bbrown3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliana m, Director of Sales at Armatti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Mrs. Brown,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.
The average customer rating for spacious rooms is 9.5, the smallest of them having 19-20 mp on the 3rd floor, the most spacious being 25 mp. We also have rooms with bathtub and shower, the executives and junior suites. We are sorry that you did not mention about that at the reception desk during your stay we were definitely proposing another room.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

The hotel is affordable and unfar from the city centre. walk 10 min, enjoy the historic house fronts.
Rooms nice, spacious.
Clean and quiet.
Been here a few times and good standards are kept. No dinner/lunch or snack facility.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamo306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliana m, Director of Sales at Armatti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

We thank you so much for your kind review and hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is classified as 3 stars, but it’s rather a 4 stars (anyway, somewhere in between but closer to 4). The rooms are quite large, it is clean an during our stay it was well heated. The free parking facility is also nice. The breakfast was OK but I would recommend an espresso or some sort of coffee machine. As regards the minor problems these were: the lack of glasses in the room, although there is a very nice minibar with decent prices for drinks (I drunk my whisky from a coffee cup) and the lack of spoons (there is a kettle and tea and coffee).
All in all, a very good hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Catalin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

I got the room in the attic although the hotel had few rooms occupied, and the room was a very cold one, poor breakfast in options and poor quality products, before we left, my fiancée went to the toilet, the door blocked and did not it could have been opened, she was very scared because it suffered from claustrophobia and I had to open the door using force. The result was broken door frame. I communicated to the receptionist this situation and he informed us that it is not the problem and that he will send the technical team to remedy without my solicited payment of the repair. Within a few hours I received an email from the booking that I would be a problem customer. This is unacceptable!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mihai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, Director of Sales at Armatti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Sir,
We feel somewhat disarmed in front of all the bad reviews posted on all platforms.You have damaged a bathroom door by forcing it, and you will still complain about it.
We remind you that our hotel has a reception that operates 24h from 24h, this is mentioned by the receptionist at the check-in, you are given the number that you need to dial for any problems you might have.If the bathroom door was blocked, you should first have called the reception desk so that they could be able to intervene, instead to force the door. The person who worked that day at the reception told that he was informed by you about a problem with the bathroom door, he hasn't been told that the door was damaged. Secondly, before we report you at booking as a problem customer who caused damage, we tried to call you, but you didn't answer the phone, so there was no other solution left just referring to booking what happened. As for the room, if you didn't like it from the beginning, the reception had to be announced and your room would have been changed. In general, all issues communicated at the reception are solved quickly and efficiently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Large, spacious, comfortable rooms
Good morning and assorted meal
The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are many restaurants in the immediate vicinity
Serviceable staff
The hotel has an individual room heating system

Room tip: The hotel does not have air conditioning (summer)
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sricu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, Director of Sales at Armatti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

We thank you so much for your kind review. Hotel Armatti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews