We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and practical”
Review of Armatti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armatti Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and practical”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A modern and a beautiful hotel in a historical building. That's Armatti from Brasov. I was a quest for only a few days, but I will certainly come back. I had a room at the 3rd floor, with a window seat, which gave me each evening a relaxation moment. I enjoyed it very much and for all those who are thinking to make a reservation, pick this kind of room. The hotel offers a continental breakfast and in every room you have the possibility to make a tea (this is a plus since in Romania this is not something very common). So, recommended, even though is not for every budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoletatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
54
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A very modern hotel. Clean, and big room. Excellent bathroom and a very good breakfast. Located about 500 meters from the pedestrians street where all the attractions are. A good value for the price we paid. The hotel has its own parking lot

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Orit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, and big room - and very modern. Great bathroom, and a very good breakfast. Almost in the centre of Brasow, so you can easily walk to the main attraction. Helpfull staff.

Recommended, and good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globerotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel is new and just a 5 minute walk from the old town, rooms are large and nicely furnished for the price we paid which was really low. We did not have breakfast included and found a nice place with everything we could want just quite close to the hotel.
At first electricity was not working iun the room but we had everything fixed in 2 minutes, it was clear that some adjustments are still needed, but I would go back and suggest this hotel to anyone stopping in Brasov.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paleITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

On arrival we have found a used tampon into the "sanitized" toilet.
Second room had big problems with the AC - functioning but with noise (room 310).
We had no soap, when asked for soap we got the replay: "no soap for everyone as it is crisis".

Room Tip: The last floor has a view to the tampa hill but room 310 has some issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is located near a great park, just a few minutes walk from the old town. Hotel is new, with spacious rooms. It is rather a business hotel, but comparing the prices of guesthouses or chain-hotels it is a really great value for money. Breakfast are very good and staff helpful. I'd recommend this place to anybody travelling to Brasov.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomek555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Armatti is a new hotel, at 5 minutes walking from the hystorical center of Brasov. It has a modern design, large and clean rooms and a helpful staff. I'll say it's more a 4 star hotel, not only 3. I will definitely recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subtzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.5 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#12 of 56 in Brasov
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#15 of 56 in Brasov
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armatti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armatti Hotel

Property: Armatti Hotel
Address: Long Street no. 5, Brasov 500035, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Armatti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armatti means comfort and functionality. This is our contribution to a strong business. We believe that the business relationships are just as important as the people who drive them. So our mission is to become the trusted partner for a successful business. Starting with august 2015, Armatti Hotel comes with an improvement for your comfort. We put an outside professional shadow system on the south side of our hotel, and that eliminates 100% your warm discomfort.In this contest, we hope that your reservations to Armatti Hotel will grow and you will honor us with your presents as often as you can. The satisfaction of our guests is given by the way in which we show our constant devotion. Together we are business united. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Armatti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing