We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to spend your holiday”
Review of Kronwell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kronwell Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Perfect place to spend your holiday”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Perfect place to stay in Brasov.
Elegant, comfy and very clean rooms.
Amazing interior design.
Great and helpful staff.
Lovely swimming pool and spa area.
5 stars services.
We loved it and we will definitely go back.



  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerryBerivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of Kronwell Brasov Hotel team I would like to thank you for your positive review here on Tripadvisor and for complementing our hotel.
It is always a delight to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and also a pleasure to read your appraisal of our team, services, and facilities.
I will make sure to share your thoughtful comments with all our team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Best regards,
On behalf of Catalin Bejan- General Manager Kronwell Brasov Ho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    113
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
102
223
29
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was on a business trip in December and all I can say is that it is of international value. I slept good, the food was good, everything was to my liking. The fact that the room in which I stayed had it's own espresso machine and some good wines was a huge plus for me. Also,a big screen TV and an iPad to keep me company while trying to fall asleep were also a big plus. All in all it is good value for money and that is all I can say. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: All rooms are at the highest standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TudorTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Kronwell Brasov Hotel and special thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment here on TripAdvisor !

The Kronwell concept has emerged from the desire to welcome guests to enjoy a comfortable and cozy ambiance, yet modern and luxurious. We were delighted to hear that you were very pleased with the services offered and particularly enjoyed the in-room amenities and facilities of our Lifestyle signature room.

We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to welcome you back to Kronwell Hotel Brasov in the proximate future.

Best regards,

On Behalf of Catalin Bejan- General Manager at Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Only the food wants some improvement,as the menu was very interesting but the tastes wasn't something delicious.the service was very good and quick.the stuff general and the premises was in a very good level,a place I will choose again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgefilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor!

We take great pride in offering a pleasant experience to all our guests, from the promptitude of reception staff to the comfort of our rooms. I will make sure to share your thoughtful comments with our team.
Regarding our menu, it is a new concept that has been implemented in December and our chefs are still working on it. Our ultimate goal is to offer a menu that is appealing to all of our guests. That is why we would appreciate if you could provide us further details regarding your dining experience along with any recommendations that could improve our menu choices .Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at gm@kronwell.com!

We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to welcome you back to Kronwell Hotel Brasov in the proximate future.

Best regards,

On Behalf of Catalin Bejan- General Manager at Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzau, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

a brand new hotel, very luxury, very imposant, nice rooms, good services, good breakfast right in the city centre. I wormly recomand this hotel if you ever want to stay to a good hotel in brasov......

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFI90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank your taking the time to write such a wonderful review about Kronwell Brasov Hotel!

It has been a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we greatly appreciate your beautiful words of appreciation with regards to our facilities, location and services.
It is important for us to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations. Your warm recommendations prove our commitment to hospitality.


We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to welcome you back to Kronwell Hotel Brasov in the proximate future.

Best regards,

On Behalf of Catalin Bejan- General Manager at Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just perfect! Best hotel in Romania! The hotel is very modern and new. Very stylish and big rooms. Just super bathrooms! Modest but good breakfast. Parking for free is a nice thing to find out. It was one of the best hotels in my life.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastya1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Kronwell Brasov Hotel and for this beautiful review you are sharing with the TripAdvisor community.

It is always great to receive feedback from our guests, but when we are classified as the best hotel in Romania, you can imagine what a tremendous pleasure gives us!

The Kronwell concept has emerged from the desire to welcome guests to enjoy a comfortable and cozy ambiance, yet modern and luxurious. Our rooms have been mostly appreciated for the differentiated open design glass bathrooms and rain- showers that offer wooden blackouts covering the glass tube so as to favor intimacy.

We strongly believe that every feedback will help us maintain our standards and improve our services. That is why we would appreciate if you could provide us further details regarding your food experience in the breakfast area.
Please feel free to contact me at gm@kronwell.com!

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Best regards,
On behalf of Catalin Bejan- General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We spend 3 nights here and this is the best hotel that you can find in Brasov.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The room has a great design,it is big,clean and cozy.The Spa is also very clean and you can really relax.The food in the restaurant is very good also.We will definitely go to Kronwell every time we come to Brasov.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OanaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good morning Mrs. Oana,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review about Kronwell Brasov Hotel!

We strive to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable and satisfied while they are staying with us, thus we are delighted to know that your three day stay with us has been a pleasant experience, and we thank you for complementing our hotel as the best hotel in Brasov!

Our team is always trying to go above and beyond to provide exceptional service. Your positive feedback made us feel that our efforts in providing quality service have been rewarded by your satisfaction.
I will make sure to share your thoughtful comments with all our team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Best regards,

On behalf of Catalin Bejan- General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The best hotel I ever stayed in.
The service was great, the hotel was awesome, the room has facilities that you don't get to see in fancier hotels.
Overall Brasov and Kronwell Hotel was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana_some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Good afternoon Mrs. Diana,

Thank you so much for choosing Kronwell Brasov Hotel and for this beautiful review you’re sharing with the TripAdvisor community.

It is always great to receive feedback from our guests. It is even more pleasant when their comments indicate us as one of the best hotels !
It gives me a tremendous pleasure to read that we were successful in offering you an amazing experience.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Best regards,

On behalf of Catalin Bejan- General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
593 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
636 reviews
1.5 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#17 of 56 in Brasov
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronwell Hotel

Property: Kronwell Hotel
Address: Bulevardul Garii no.7, Brasov 500227, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kronwell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kronwell, the newest 4 star hotel in Brasov, offers 81 business & lifestyle luxurious rooms, a high-tech Conference Centre and with BELAQVA Thermarium equipped with a salt cabin, sauna,frigidarium, steam bath and emotional shower. In the Adagio Restaurant culinary delights and flavored drinks are served. Couchette Bistro has a style of its own, inviting you to enjoy healthy food. We want to suit every taste and occasion using fresh ingredients, products and "a la minute" home-made articles. Belaqva Spa and Wellness ,designed as a holistic approach meant to restore body, mind and soul,completes its concept with a 2000 sqm large wellness sanctuary: aerobics, spinning, beauty & therapy, top products & tailored services. State of the art fitness studio. Kronwell invites you to flood the large exercise area with energy. Technogym guarantees the latest equipment with quality support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kronwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing