We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeding the 4 stars rating”
Review of Kronwell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kronwell Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“exceeding the 4 stars rating”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was very pleased, from t he very beginning, of the general look of the hotel.
The from desk personnel was extremely kind, professional and didn't hesitate to accommodate my request for a room at a higher floor.
The room itself was definitely exceeding my expectations. Big, nice, last generation hotel equipment, an extraordinary comfortable bed and so on. A small minus: the lights above the bed, even switched off, were providing some unwanted an annoying light.
The breakfast is great. Unfortunately the waiters from the 3rd floor breakfast restaurant were in obvious need of more professional training and strong supervision.
I know nothing of any swimming pool, but the sauna was just great.
Those traveling by car must be aware that parking an SUV in the underground garage is a bit of an adventure due to a very narrow and S shaped entrance, with barriers.
To go to the bottom line: a fine, new hotel, definitely worth to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    109
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
95
219
29
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in,high class decor,top service,very friendly and relaxed!
It is not a cheap stay but definitely worth the money!
We are not very easy to please guests and we fully enjoyed the place. this is definitely the hotel we will check in at for every stay in Brasov!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraNeculae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Neculae,

Thank you very much for your five star review here on TripAdvisor. It is always great to receive feedback from our guests. If it is that positive it is even more pleasant.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything worked out the way you`ve expected it.

With best regards from Brasov,

Catalin Bejan - General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Swimming pool was only on the website, sauna is runing only on request. But the hotel is wothy 4 stars. Big, comfortable rooms, clean. Big bathrooms, goog shower. good sevice in the restaurant and bar. Only wines too expensive. Food is diverse: local and international cuisine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamoMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is a very pleasant surprise in almost all points of view,from highly trained ,attentive and pleasant staff, to impeccable cleanliness of all spaces.Rooms are exceptional, very well equipped and the beds are a true delight.With so many superlatives is a little strange though to see that shower space has unfortunately a construction vice , namely a reverse slope makes the water does not drain completely after a few hours even ,(so in fact never , except evaporation or forced eviction).
This "small" and paradoxical discomfort and maybe a little dark atmosphere of the interiors are two drawbacks that make the difference between great and almost perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dande_Gavroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Splendid room, very quiet, relaxing & luxurious - interesting lighting but perhaps not the best for reading. Staff went the extra mile to help in every way - only too pleased to assist with the smallest details. Breakfast was very good & on the day of our departure, when we had to make an early start before breakfast was served, we were given a packed breakfast/lunch box for the journey - greatly appreciated! Convenient location for the railway station - no problem with taxis to the historic centre. One minus point, sadly, was a disappointing Italian meal in the ground floor restaurant to the accompaniment of over loud music.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kochel608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about the Kronwell concept. We strongly believe that every feedback will help us maintain our standards and improve our services.

We would like to know if you had the opportunity to try the special lights for reading under the bad, provided by Kronwell Hotel in all of our accommodations.

Efficient and friendly service is very important to us and we are planning to change our menu, with more tasteful dishes. Regarding the loud music, I am sure that it was a special request from another guest, but if next time you will face a similar situation, please let know the staff about, because they will kindly solve your problem.
We are looking forward to have you again as a guest.

Warm Regards,

Catalin Bejan - General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is new (opened in February 2013) and has a very nice and practical design. I stayed in five stars hotels that were below this one. Most of the highlights were already described by the other contributors and I can only confirm them. I have to say that the bed is great... you actually climb into it. The rooms are sound proof and if you draw the thick curtains you can have a good sleep even at noon. The staff is really attentive and nice; I stayed for my birthday and when I got back to my room in the evening I found a bottle of Proseco on ice, with a Happy Birthday card. A very nice gesture.
As I always try to be objective, I have to point two things that prevent this hotel to be almost perfect: location (a bit far from the old city center, yet a 7 min drive) and the lack of coffee in the room, although there is a kettle (they only have tea).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience!

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your suite and all of its various amenities, especially your Birthday surprise. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding to our staff. Regarding the coffee in the room, we are already working on it, soon it will be available in all room types. At this moment it is available on the Executive and Lifestyle upscale rooms because in these types of rooms an espresso machine is available. In the Business rooms there will be an instant coffee option. Comments like yours are what inspire the team’s efforts to craft memorable stays for our guests.

We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,
Catalin Bejan - General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel!!! It made my trip to Romania so much better! At such a reasonable price you get so much - great fun rooms, amazing service (every stuff member was extremely nice and helpful) and a lovely spa that felt brand new and was free of charge.
If I'm ever back in brasov I will return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Yaarag,

Thank you so much for your very positive review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to have you again as a guest . We highly recommend the BELAQVA Thermarium experience.

Kind regards,
Catalin Bejan – General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
572 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#11 of 56 in Brasov
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronwell Hotel

Property: Kronwell Hotel
Address: Bulevardul Garii no.7, Brasov 500227, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kronwell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kronwell, the newest 4 star hotel in Brasov, offers 81 business & lifestyle luxurious rooms, a high-tech Conference Centre and with BELAQVA Thermarium equipped with a salt cabin, sauna,frigidarium, steam bath and emotional shower. In the Adagio Restaurant culinary delights and flavored drinks are served. Couchette Bistro has a style of its own, inviting you to enjoy healthy food. We want to suit every taste and occasion using fresh ingredients, products and "a la minute" home-made articles. Belaqva Spa and Wellness ,designed as a holistic approach meant to restore body, mind and soul,completes its concept with a 2000 sqm large wellness sanctuary: aerobics, spinning, beauty & therapy, top products & tailored services. State of the art fitness studio. Kronwell invites you to flood the large exercise area with energy. Technogym guarantees the latest equipment with quality support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kronwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing