We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”
Review of Kronwell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Kronwell Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Very good stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice looking hotel. The staff was helpfull and friendly. A good place to stay all in all. Unfortunateley the pool and massageservices was not yet up and running when we were there, but the spa was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magn u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff.
We are still working on the SPA area, the pool will open soon, and the massage services are going to be available starting with 2014.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Catalin Bejan - General ManagerKronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    109
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
95
219
29
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arzier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during a romantic/touristic trip around Romania. We stayed here to visit Brasov and the castles and fortresses around it, like Bran's "Dracula" castle.
Probably my mistake, but I did not realise how big Brasov was when I booked this hotel, so I thought to be much closer to the centre than it actually was. Instead it took some 10 minute taxi drive to get to the centre!
The hotel is located, more or less, on the central train station and close to a convention centre. The hotel itself also clearly was more targeted at buisness travel, with break-out rooms etc.
The looks are very nice, if you are into design hotels. The facilities...not so much. Horrible restaurant (didn't taste the food, I mean the atmospheer), a "Spa" that does not even offer massages and a breakfast room that is more like a sports kantine.
Our room, on the top floor, was huge! Guess I booked the big suite. Bedroom part was o.k., but it had a glass bathroom in it! So forget about any privacy while taking your make-up off ladies! The living room was dark and the lighting very bad. Small TV (compared to the room size) and huge pannoramic windows.....but only a view of the train station and an office district.
Unfortunately, this does seem to be the only 4 star hotel in town (no 5 stars either). I wonder how long it can keep those stars.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Edorlas

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us.

The Kronwell Hotel is located in the business part of the city, in the very proximity of Brasov City center, and for those guests who would like to visit the city center we gladly provide a shuttle service. Targeting not only business but also leisure guests, the Kronwell Concept offers a range of extra services including various cultural & active tourism possibilities, upon request at the front office.

Our Thermal Area is specially designed for relaxation: Finnish Sauna, Emotional Showers, Salt Cabin, Frigidarium and Steam Bath. The concept will be rounded by the end of this year, with additional facilities & services: swimming pool, large dynamics area, beauty & medical treatments, and, by such approach, a holistic SPA experience. Meanwhile, we have Spa d’OR, one of Brasov’s most beautiful spas, as our partner for complimenting our services with a full range of relaxation and massage therapies, and, starting with this month, in room massage – upon request with prior reservation. Kronwell Front Office Staff is always glad to share details and book these services for you.

The Lifestyle Suite and our Signature Lifestyle rooms, have been mostly appreciated for the differentiated open design-glass bathroom, were guest are able to enjoy their preferred movie while having a bubble bath. The rain-shower is also build in a separate room, were intimacy is granted. In addition, Kronwell Lifestyle Suite also has a secondary bathroom. Our Business Rooms offer wooden blackouts covering the glass tube bathroom so as to favor intimacy. It is important to know that these signature rooms are presented as such with detailed photos on each online promo-channel, so as our guest may choose the suitable design for their needs.

Regarding the size of the Smart TV (101 cm in the bedroom, 116 cm in the living room), we would like to advise you it is the medically recommended one considering the distance to the bed, and it has been carefully chosen for your comfort.

At each check-in, our staff offers a room orientation if the guest permits it, and they usually explain the light control system, as it is indeed a more complex one. The vanity mirror in the bathroom provides a special light too.

I would like to underline that such an issue referring to our star classification has never been reported to us considering that we are normally ranked as a superior 4* hotel by most of our guests.

On a more positive hand, I was very happy to read that you have appreciated the design of our hotel.


Best regards,

Catalin Bejan
Kronwell Brasov Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

From entrance, to bedroom, to spa this hotel is a wonder.
By far, superior than I ever expected from a 4*.
Ideally located close to rail and bus links it offers both business and holiday traveller everything .
I loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadaboutmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The Kronwell Brasov Hotel.
It brings great pleasure to know you received great service and enjoyed our hotel and its location too. Your review and feedback is sincerely appreciated and will be shared with our staff.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards from Romania,
Catalin Bejan - General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed 3 nights with my wife in this new and very modern hotel. The staff staring from the welcome at the reception is very friendly and helpful. Rooms ar e big modern equipped with all the latest technology. The batroom is outstanding and the bed very comfortable altough a little bit high.The room and all the hotel is very well maitanined very clean intresting design. The breakfest is good would recomend to have more selection with local food. Had also a light dinner which was very good, the service also in the Restaueand was professional.
The location is a bit out of the center of Brasov and you need a car to go around.
Highly recomended for Buisness and family travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Business & Lifestyle Hotel in Brasov Your feedback regarding the breakfast menu is highly valued in our continual pursuit to improve the guest experience with a future local food selection. It is great that your expectations were met on all other counts of the hotel and that the staff was welcoming. We are happy to enhance your next stay by promoting an attractive cultural and active tourism offer so as to explore Brasov and its surroundings.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Catalin Bejan
General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It is a new and very modern hotel. The staff is very friendly, nice and very attentive to customers, although it is discreet. SPA very clean with tea and coffee facilities in the room for relaxation. Swimming pool was not finished. Rooms are modern and equipped with the latest technology, the bed very comfortable. Bathroom modern and interesting. All very clean. Tasty and varied breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mrs. Mihaela,

We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kronwell Brasov Hotel and you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Catalin Bejan - General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

In fact I am still here as I write this review...staying for six nights and enjoying every minute of it. It is a very new and comfortable hotel , modern and with a good service. Must try ANY of the Room Service menu , all freshly prepared , well and timely served. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel for business , city break or just general travel...it is ideal for everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AxiaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us!
It is our honor when our client kindly describes us as an excellent place to stay in Brasov. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with our food and hotel facilities during your stay. We will work harder to provide these best services to you with our constant four-star hotel standard.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Catalin Bejan
General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel beaside the location has it all. Very god rooms with very comfortable beds and clean and tidy rooms. The service was great but it should make the breakfast a more welcoming environment with local food choices

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BargaunasHoratiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you back at Kronwell Brasov Hotel. Thank you for your comments.

Warm Regards,

Catalin Bejan - Kronwell Brasov Hotel General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
573 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#11 of 56 in Brasov
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronwell Hotel

Property: Kronwell Hotel
Address: Bulevardul Garii no.7, Brasov 500227, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kronwell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kronwell, the newest 4 star hotel in Brasov, offers 81 business & lifestyle luxurious rooms, a high-tech Conference Centre and with BELAQVA Thermarium equipped with a salt cabin, sauna,frigidarium, steam bath and emotional shower. In the Adagio Restaurant culinary delights and flavored drinks are served. Couchette Bistro has a style of its own, inviting you to enjoy healthy food. We want to suit every taste and occasion using fresh ingredients, products and "a la minute" home-made articles. Belaqva Spa and Wellness ,designed as a holistic approach meant to restore body, mind and soul,completes its concept with a 2000 sqm large wellness sanctuary: aerobics, spinning, beauty & therapy, top products & tailored services. State of the art fitness studio. Kronwell invites you to flood the large exercise area with energy. Technogym guarantees the latest equipment with quality support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Kronwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing